<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-10-08, 5:57 p.m. : D&D - A Story

You know something fun?

Show up at D&D.

Be the only person to show up.

Go ahead and be twenty minutes late, it doesn't really matter to the DM, he's been there since 3 (game supposed to start at 4).

Dick around for an hour.

Be the only person to experience the Dreamscape (the DM's way of rewarding people who actually show up to games).

End up getting lots of toys.

To boot: 1 potion of Dark Vision, 1 ring - Ram (you can hit things with it, it's really cool), 3400 GP (at level 2, mind you), a Bag of Tricks (I have no idea what this does. I'm not sure if Bob does, either, and he gave it to me), and a Thunderstone.

Plus, I have the list of group supplies. If I'm not at the game, or if somebody doesn't come get it from me, they're not going to know what they have.

It amuses me.

And I might be about to become Lawful Good By Bob's Definition (in other words, pretty much just like I am now, only maybe have to figure out a code of things I actually definitely won't do) in order to get a very very very very very pretty sword.

I'm not going to give any details because John-Boy would get annoyed, maybe. Or something.

Aw hell... what can I say, it's my first game and it's Bob's first game as DM and he's having fun with it... and he wants to give me the Sword of Truth.

I want.

It's pretty.

It would be so much fun.

*has to make a decision now*

I'll probably tell him if I'm officially changing my alignment tomorrow at Anime Club meeting...

And you can probably remove the "if" from that, too.

I wants it.

*drools?*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com