<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-29, 1:28 a.m. : thinking about diaries

You know, I think something between one third and half the diaries on my buddy list updated today.

So, yay.

However, I'm out at Greg's house tonight, so v. slow connection.

So, not yay.

Also, after the first time I hit my buddy list, the window crashed and so I had to go back and actually pay attention to times and such.

Again, not yay.


I'm getting kinda tired of telling y'all what music I'm listening to, and surely you're tired of reading it.

I mean, honestly, there's only so far you can go. If the song is that good, I can mention it in the entry, after all, now can't I?

Besides, sometimes the music at hand really sucks. ;)

So this is an announcement of sorts, that I shall herewith start using that optional field to be a little more useful and plug diaries I think deserve to be read.

Why do I do this, do you ask?

Heck, I dunno.

Maybe because I hope there's somebody out there who would do the same thing for me.

Maybe because there are people who write well, and amuse me, and I want to share that with the people I know read my diary (and even those people I don't know, who still read my diary. If that's you, you should introduce yourself. *grins*)

I put up the links over on the left side of the screen, but I don't know if anybody's making use of them or not.

Chances are, at least at the start, I'll use the diaries in those lists. Or at least in the "worthy reads" list, as like I've said before, Meridian got locked up.

For today, I give you omzhaara. I especially recommend you read her entry entitled something like "A Letter to the Curves Founders".

And now my man is back in the room, and I want a hug.

Plus, it's late and I need to sleep.

*mwahs to you*

(Adds: Damn cats lying on the "enter" keys... just added about three screens' worth of blankness. I look back at the screen and almost spaz... ack! another lost entry! Only not...)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com