<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-25, 6:24 p.m. : Anybody hear an Echo round here? I heard from an Echo round here...

About a week before I came to school here, I wrote a letter to Echo.

Echo was my best friend in the whole wide world when I was 4 until I was almost 8.

I haven't seen her in nine years.

But you know... she was my best friend. And she's probably a good part of the reason why I'm as kooky as I am.

Anyway, I wrote her a letter and told her that I was on my way to PSU and a little bit about everything with John-Boy and Heather and Fenton and Italy. And about Lizabet and Becca. And a tiny brief mention of the SCA.

Pretty much, the fun stuff I've been doing in the last few years. *grins*

Anyway, I got a short letter back from her the other day. Friday, I guess it was. I need to write back...

But this is what's happened to Echo in the last little while...

She'd just gotten back from gallivanting about Minnesota with Tycho and Karen (brother, and mother).

She also just got back, about two weeks earlier, from a month-long trip to Scotland and England.

(Note: As I was walking across the oval toward the dining hall, I was reading this letter. When I got to that line, I said, rather loudly, "Oh my god! I hate you!!")

She stayed in the dorms at St Andrews University and took classes and stuff.

She also went to Loch Ness and is fairly adamant that there is no monster.

She also got to tour all the castles of Scottish and English royalty. "An unreasonably large amount."

She thinks she might apply to college at St Andrews. If she does... all I can say is, I'm going to make friends with Echo again and go visit her. *grins*

She also likes the Scottish accents. And the ruins in the middle of town.

Why? Because she's "really into history."

Y'know... it's just too bad she's in the East Kingdom... and not Calontir. I know more people over here. ;) I'd be happy to get her involved... *laughs*

She's also thinking about going to Pomona in California. Tycho's going to school fairly near there, and since her family is in Boston, it would be easier on Karen and Jamie if they lived in the same area of the country.

Or the same country, for that matter. :)

Anyway, she said she'd like to write me a longer letter but her hand was cramping (to be fair, she'd written two others before she got to mine) and she had to pack for a familial week-long backpacking and canoeing trip in the Adirondacks.

So I gotta write her back, I guess.

*grins* Lizabet... how come you didn't start me realizing I like to write letters sooner? I could've gotten back in touch with her a lot earlier... and she's still cool, dammit!


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com