<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-11, 10:31 p.m. : drowning in the mainstream

I'm glad Sushi is in my lunch.

Not as in the dish. As in the person to whom I've given that nickname.

And not as in what's being served. As in somebody for me to sit with.

(Damn... and I was doing so well about not ending my sentences with prepositions... *cries*)

I had an interesting conversation with her today.

And with some girl who's a junior who's in my class who's in love with some guy who's getting married to somebody he's known for a month or so... and whose name neither Sushi nor I know...

.....

Yager's funeral is tomorrow. I didn't go to the viewing tonight. I'm almost certainly not going to it tomorrow, either.

I wish I'd gotten the chance to know him better... but then, I've already covered this topic, and hell, it's not like anything else has changed.

Except that I'm going to take Dad's car with me shopping around tomorrow. And I plan to go to Parsons anyway.

So I'm thinking I might get some flowers or something and put them out on the highway... as something that even I could do, y'know?

.....

I went to work for corporate America for the very first time today. It was... interesting...

Not fun, exactly. Although I did enjoy beating up on Preston there near the end of it. And Jonathan is funny. And Donnie is cool. He's the manager.

I only screwed things up a few times... which, in five hours on my very first day ever working at a McDonald's isn't so bad.

Of course, that's sort of how the place is set up, right? So that even an idiot can do everything?

I probably made three dozen batches of fries. I know I emptied at least six bags.

Maybe just two dozen. But still. Damn! That's a lot of fries.

I have to go back tomorrow. My feet are not going to like me.

I got an interesting comment, after I'd been there probably an hour and a half or so... some guy with a family said "Gee, you know, you sound just exactly like those people in the commercials, you know?"

I thought that was pretty cool.

I also had a manic grin on my face that was completely out of my control. I think I may have been giddy for several hours.

It was... interesting. As I've said.

And I'm now repeating myself, so I'm going to shut up and go away.

Literally.

I think I'm going to go into the other room and watch a movie for a while, then come back and see if Lenny's on yet.

Or if John-Boy's come back.

He disappeared, and I don't know why.

But he's a bum. :P


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com