<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-09-11, 1:14 a.m. : I met an Ogre

I just spent about seven hours in the company of an Ogre.

Seriously, half the people on campus who know him know him as Ogre.

His name is Sean.

He's an ogre. :)

Well, 6'8" and big and hairy and all that... you know, an ogre. :)

Sadly, in the D&D campaign (character creation was tonight, that's how I met Ogre) I won't be able to play an Elven Barbarian Drunken Fighter.

Well, I could.

But I wouldn't be a Drunken Fighter till level 6.

So I'm going to be a regular Human Barbarian Drunken Fighter, at level 3.

Ogre is playing a human Necromancer.

It's sad that we're going to be the two "normal" characters.

:)

Oh, hey, whoever plays D&D, wanna give me some advice on playing Chaotic Neutral well, so that I don't get asked by Greg-Bob to either change my style or change my alignment partway through?

Ogre is very cool.

If nothing else, he's going to help me figure out my element.

:)

So... maybe the totem/power animal and deity will still be on hold for a while, but it'll be fun to make progress on _something_.

Anyway, I need to go be serious in conversations and stuff now.

And then sleep.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com