<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-10-11, 11:11 p.m. : in Olathe... whee

I don't understand weekends anymore. This one has been very odd.

Last one sucked.

I'm not going to talk about last weekend though, as I have enough already.

I have until Monday noon to finish up two art projects. One, I just need to get to work on it and finish it. The other, I need to do from scratch.

I had all day today, theoretically, to work on it, and didn't get any of it even touched.

I mean, I slept in, and had trouble going to sleep last night to boot... and then this afternoon, I didn't do much. I bought a GURPS DiscWorld book and I'm going to have way too much fun with it. But that's about it.

I want to get ahold of my sister and Heather S to see if I can go to the RennFaire with them tomorrow. But I don't have that Heather on my contact list anymore, and I don't know where Lizabet is...

.....

I guess it just feels weird around people now. Doesn't matter who, or how I talk to them.

I just feel kind of disconnected from everything...

Like I don't know how I relate to anyone anymore.

I want a break. I want to go home and stay there for a while. But I don't know where my home is anymore.

So instead I'm sitting in Oger's basement, with his dad passed out in a chair behind me, with football playing, griping to the open world about nothing much.

So I'm talking to Heather and wondering where everybody else is, instead.

I don't know where Lizabet is.

I don't know where John-Boy or Fenton are.

A week ago I knew how the world worked. I don't anymore.

It feels like the world is trying to make me grow up and be realistic.

It really sucks.

Maybe I'm just getting depressed, I don't know.

*sighs*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com