<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-12-29, 10:51 p.m. : Brief recap

So.

Back in E.D. once again.

Not EarthDawn, in case you're feeling confuzzled, by the way.

Today (actually all this weekend, but we finished today) I moved out of my apartment.

Three weeks from tomorrow - I think - I'm getting on a plane to Orlando, FL.

And I'm gonna go be a corporate whore for Disney.

Ain't life GRAND?


I'm looking forward to it, really. I'm just kinda scared and nervous - it occurred to me that even when I went away to college, I wasn't going this far away. I already knew a few people in the town I was moving to; I sorta know one person in Orlando, and technically I've never met her.

And now that I've finally got a sweet guy who just dotes on me, I would have to go and fly away a couple thousand miles for seven months, wouldn't I?


So, that's Disney talked about; now what? Return of the King? Eh, talk to my mom; I'm sure she's already thought of everything I'd want to say, and three times as much more anyway.

Rings? I have one coming, in theory, and let's just say that the bank took too damn long in getting Greg his debit card. January ninth. I'm hoping.

Computers? Mine is decaying, and I get a really bad laptop to take with me to WDW. This might be a good thing, or maybe not; I'm gonna go make friends with it in a little bit.

Christmas presents?

Well, there's something to talk about, I suppose.

Daddy bought me something on my wishlist - a red GBASP. (GameBoy Advance SP, that is... not a weird, hiccuppy kind of gasp.)

Of course, nobody bought me any games for it, meaning that I've borrowed Greg's copy of "Pokemon Silver" until I get something.

Be kind. Please. Save me from this painful insanity-inducing game.

That said, it's actually almost fun, in a junkie-Zelda-FF kind of way. Which is not to say that I wouldn't prefer FFTA, since I probably would.

Greg's mom bought me some nice clothes that actually fit really well, which is a lucky break since I didn't even know she was getting me anything else. (I'm on her tab at a used bookstore where she has three hundred dollars or so in credit.)

Purple Grandma got me personalized purple cat stationery. It's beautiful. If you want me to write you a letter while I'm at WDW, or whenever else, make sure I know your address!! (that's a link, if you didn't notice.)

Anyway, I'm freezing to death right now, so I'm gonna go find a cat and warm up a bit.

>.>
<.<
*makes waggledy eyebrows at you*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com