<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-01-08, 11:40 p.m. : to-do list, and Happy Birthday

You know, it's a lot simpler to add entries to this on a daily basis when I'm at me _own_ computer. *grumbles*

Oger's going in for double knee surgery tomorrow. I tried to call when I got home, about a half hour ago (okay, so I'd been home longer than that, but I had to talk to Mom...), and I guess he'd already gone to bed. :(

Bob and I are going to try to go up on Saturday though, and in a worse-case scenario, I suppose I can use some of my Christmas money from Grandma and Grandpa to afford the drive up there.

I still need a job. Current options that are looking fairly good are cashier at Jim's Steak House, whatever at all at Cafe del Rio, or server at Pizza Hut. There's also a chance of doing some custodial work through the college.

I'm also on appeal on Monday with the FinAid department. They weren't happy with my grades last semester.

I wonder if anybody _was_ happy with my grades, actually... I know I wasn't, and I know Mom and Dad weren't...

If somebody who talks to me a lot reads this, and happens to catch this tomorrow (Thursday) please remind me that I have a to-do list:

1. Buy toiletries and stuff. You have no shampoo or conditioner, and it isn't going to be possible to borrow other people's starting Sunday. You should be done before then. Besides, your hair won't smell like raspberries.

2. Go to the freakin' YMCA already. If you're going to be all cruel and force Greg-Bob to go, or if you want to take the Pilates classes, or whatever else, you kinda need a membership, now don't you?

3. Take the cat to the vet. It's not like you're not fairly friendly with the man... you're good friends with his son, hell, you spent New Year's at his house. And it so is not cool to have the cat sneezing all over everywhere.

4. Get up early enough so that you can do the rest of this stuff. Remember, you _do_ have an 8:00 class next semester, at least at the moment. And it's a T-Th, and tomorrow's Th, so you should wake up already anyway. Especially since the Pilates class is at 6 am, since you've got class Tuesday nights.

5. Call Oger in the afternoon. I mean, hell, he'll probably be all sorts of groggy, and who knows if he'll even be there... but you did say you would.

6. Stop spending so much money on things you don't really need... like food... so that you can afford to buy pretty dresses like the ones in the catalog you got. Also, if you don't go for munchies runs at midnight, you'll probably be able to fit in them better anyway.

7. Do something with all that fabric already. You wanted to get involved in the SCA again, and even without that, you need more clothes for things like Dagorhir too. Aren't you lucky that the two are interchangeable, clothing-wise?

8. Go to the post office and mail Squeaky his christmas and birthday presents. It's getting closer to the second by now anyway. While you're at it, mail John-Boy his.

9. Try to talk your parents into figuring out how to get you a car. Who knows, it might work... if you're really lucky, and they win the lottery...

10. At the very least, get the bicycle working again, and go ahead and load it into the car.

11. Start making lists on your computer so that you can start making the Bethiebeth Groove CDs. They're kinda like "Now That's What I Call Music!" only better, and differentiated as to type of music. Volume 1, the only one currently in stock, is both general and MIA; volume 2 will be ****-beat music, volume 3 is battle, volume 4 is after-battle, volume 5 is trance-dance... I dunno what else there'll be, but you'll probably hear it here.

12. Ask your parents for enough money to get you through January. About $100 should last you till your first paycheck.

It's now 12:22 and there was something I was going to do, so I'm going to go find it and do it.

And a belated Happy Birthday to my sister... but hey, she got it in person on time. ;)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com