<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-06, 5:14 p.m. : January 2001 until the 6th

Well. That wasn't fun.

Oh, and before I forget... The Catapult Watch... I want one.

Thanks for the idea, Bumbi. :)

Hmm... if I had the sixty dollars... I could either buy the watch, or buy Lenny those Harley gloves he was lusting over... or save it and use it to pay something I actually need to pay, not just want...

Bah.

Anyway, still absolutely no word from Lenny. I'm going to call at his aunt's again in a little bit, once I'm sure that I've got the cheap rate... I really need to ask Mom when the 6-cents-a-minute-anytime plan goes into effect...

Of course, for all I know, he's on his way here. I realized that if he got guilted into staying an extra night at his mom's, he might come over here tonight.

Either that, or else hopefully he'll be online tonight.

At least I know he's not going to disappear and just stay at his mom's... even if he wouldn't mind never seeing his aunt again, which is very likely, his cat is there. As are weapons and Gundams.

Last night, Greg came by to "bug me" and took me to Gerry's to pick up Jess to go to Ross's to shoot off explosives inside city limits. *evil grin* We ended up staying there for about half an hour, because Jess wanted to wait for midnight to give Preston (and Gerry, and Josh, and that one guy whose name I just forgot (shame, self, shame), and Greg since he was there, too) a kiss.

Gerry was very drunk. Josh was well on his way. That one guy was working on it a little bit, and Preston had just started. Jess hadn't had much to drink, so Mouse let her leave; apparently, the way it was supposed to work was "anybody who drinks doesn't leave." Oh well. Rules get bent sometimes. It wasn't like Jess was driving, either.

We missed the boxes that Ross and Arthur were going to set off. :( But we did get to see some normal fireworks, as well as a lot of bottle rockets and some mortars.

It was pretty cool. Cops came by a couple times, too. :)

Then I came home at about 12:30 because Mom wanted me to, and asked if maybe I could go out to a party for a while (meaning Gerry's, because I knew everyone there and it was really funny, although I wasn't going to drink anything, because I'm not fucking stupid), and before I could give her any details, she just said "no." Kinda pissed me off.

We ended up having a bit of a fight.

She keeps treating me like a child. I know I'm only sixteen, but sometimes, I wish she'd realize that age and maturity seldom have anything to do with each other. Hell, look at Rachel... she threw a screaming temper tantrum the other night... and she's eighteen, and in college.

I don't understand her. I don't know if I ever will... but I know we get along much better when she's away.

Anyway, Bumbi got talked/coerced into getting a diary here... now let's just hope he doesn't write it all in Swedish, hmm? :)

I decided I wanted to sleep until 2 this afternoon. I almost made it... Mom came in at 1 and wanted me to get up, and I told her I had serious plans to sleep for another hour. She went away, but about five minutes later, Greg came upstairs.

I heard a lot of knocking at the door. I said "What?" because I'd started to read, since I couldn't get back to sleep right away. No answer, just more knocking. I got up and put a robe on, just as Greg announced himself.

I freely admit that I would have been much happier if it had turned out to be Lenny. But chances are he was just waking up at the same time, wherever he was...

My parents just told me to type something. Probably because they either want to identify a noise or drown one out... I don't know.

They're odd people. They're watching a football game with my other aunt and uncle from Michigan. One set was here yesterday and the day before; they left this morning, and this set got here a few hours ago.

Anyway, it's 5 now; I think, since I don't have any other web thingies to do (that's a lie, now that I think about it), I'm going to try to call Lenny now.

Oh, and the guy whose name I couldn't remember is Jimmy. But I'm too lazy to go back and find where that was.

.....

Fuck.

He hasn't been home since Sunday, apparently. Which means that Fidget is going crazy. And his aunt is worried.

And I'm really worried.

And I know about Fidget, because I saw.

In other news... the movie Kate and Leopold is really good.

.....

Days like this really make me loathe humanity.

They also make me glad that I renounced my claim to the species some time ago.

I vote "feline" now...

Or at least, something like that.

.....

This year has, so far, sucked in the extreme.

The only good thing I can honestly say has happened is that I watched the movie Kate and Leopold, which was really good.

Other than that, this whole year, and the last week of last year, have been absolutely horrible.

Ever since Christmas Day, my life has sucked. And it's really pissing me off.

I'm not going to try to call Lenny again, I think. Either he'll call me, or else he won't; I've tried getting a hold of him every way possible, and had no success, and I haven't talked to him since Saturday night, as I've said.

I'm really just sick of it. Either he's mature enough to get a hold of someone who is still his girlfriend and reassure her that he's alive, or else he's not. At the grand age of 24, by all rights he should be, don't you think?

I didn't even know he hadn't gone to Rolla until last night. He was going to leave on Sunday. What's up with that?

Anyway, I've called and heard all sorts of stories from his stupid senile aunt, and I don't really want to listen to her natter on any more, so I'm not going to call over there again. Maybe if I don't hear anything from him by Sunday, when by all rights I should see him, maybe then I'll call. Otherwise, I don't think so.

I've even called at the diner today, since he's been stupid enough to go back to work there. I hope Theresa is actually going to pay him; working for tips doesn't really give you anything. He'd probably be better off working at McDonald's. At least then, working 40 hours a week, 50 weeks a year, $5.50 an hour, he'd be making $11,000 a year. Which is more than he'd get working for tips, at an approximate $.80 an hour.

He got $6.50 after 8 hours one day. That isn't a job, it's a humiliation.

The ball is in his court now. I've been trying to get a hold of him to talk to him since the day after Christmas. He hasn't really been doing much to help.

I asked Dad if I could borrow his car and go look for Lenny. I don't know if I would have been able to find him or not, but at least I might have ended up less worried...

Arrgh.

Maybe I will call his aunt's, one last time... it's not like I've got a whole hell of a lot else to do before school starts up again tomorrow....

Yeesh. That's a horrible thought.

I also start work at McDonald's tomorrow. That's going to be scary, too. At least I'll probably end up working with Jess some of the time...

That reminds me... my parents have gotten amazingly prejudiced and bigoted. Also very judgemental. Not just about Lenny, but also about Greg and Jess and basically all of Rachel's friends who actually hang out with and/or like me.

Oh, and Rory too. I don't think he really likes me very much. I don't think he ever has.

I think I agree with Sarah's Shawn on this one... ignorance really is bliss. Sometimes, often perhaps, you're happier not knowing what goes on in someone else's life.

These words of wisdom and angst have been brought to you by the letter "L" and the number 6.

.....

It's odd... but I'm beginning to feel as though each time I get online, I should add an entry here...

I have to go to school tomorrow. It's going to suck ass, no doubt... and I don't think we'll probably do all that much...

This isn't strictly true... McCray will have us doing something, but hell if I know what.

As for the CompAppsI class, I have no idea. Nor do I for Physics.

So I could just be completely wrong here. It's happened before.

Once or twice, anyway.

Maybe.

That's not the point.

Heh heh... I don't have to go to school on Friday... unlike the rest of the poor fools...

Greg just asked me if he's predictable and girl-crazy.

I don't know what to say to that...

Anyway, I've got to go to bed now.

But I'm happy, because I've got a fighter practice to go to on Sunday... and this time, it really is on Sunday.

Unlike last time.

G'night you.

.....

To those whom it may concern:

Due to drastic measures of affability, I'll be on tonight (well, tomorrow morning really) at about 12:30 at the latest.

So John-Boy, if you're really all that bored, you'll know that I'll be on when Rachel's gone.

Oh... and yay! Look at all the pretty colors! I have a new design, courtesy of PooPoo Designs! (or something like that, anyway) you can link to them over there somewhere... ----->

Oh, and Lenny's back now. I got a message this morning saying "I STILL FUNCTION."

I'll talk to him tonight.

.....

I feel: pissed

I hear: Live - Lightning Crashes

I think: Yay for tomorrow

Okay, yeah, so I've been reading too much of Rogue1's diary... but hey, she seems pretty cool, non?

Absolutely nothing happened today. I woke up at noon; I got on and told y'all about last night; and I've been reading a lot.

And playing with cats. That's always cool.

Oh, and Mom and I finished Sixteen Candles about half an hour ago.

Strange, strange movie. I'd actually seen the scene in the Rolls with the birth-control pills before, but I didn't know that that was what that was.

Heh. The last six words of that sentence are pretty trippy. :)

I get to stay online for about ten minutes now, and wait for him. I don't know if he's going to show up. Online, anyway. I'm fairly certain he's not going to come tapping at my window or anything like that. It'd be nice if he was, but I don't think he will.

And I'm going to have to go wake him up tomorrow afternoon for fighter practice, too...

And I have school on Monday. :(

And Rachel's nineteenth birthday is Tuesday, which is actually very annoying because of these three things:

1. I don't have school.

2. The diner is always closed on Tuesdays. In other words, Lenny won't have to work.

3. It's our two-month anniversary.

And that doesn't matter, because since it is Rachel's 19th and Mom is grumpy about me dating somebody half again as old as I am who has two kids and an ex-wife, I can't invite him over.

Piss on my life.

The cards say I'd be happier with him than without him, though. At least, I think that's what they said...


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com