<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-06, 5:03 p.m. : December 2001

Dang, I had fun this weekend. I was corrupted, too. :)

Let's see... where to begin? I haven't the faintest.... I suppose Friday afternoon is the best place, eh?

After school, I ran home and got dressed for the night, grabbed some stuff at WalMart (TP, pickles, and Gatorade), found my belt, grabbed a chair and some blankets and my feastgear, packed Dad's car and went to the park. Lone Chief Cabin, to be exact, where the Shire's Birthday Bash was about to begin. Aislinn was the only one there so far. I ended up going home and going to Walmart probably at least six times before the night was over. I picked up a few pots so that Melina could cook spaghetti for us, because Cassie hadn't arrived yet. I picked up bread for Aislinn because she was hungry (earlier). I grabbed the flyswatter and commited attempted genocide in the kitchen... I probably killed at least twenty of the bastards in the first minute or two.

Later, Cassie got in (pretty late... it was at least 8 or so, I think... and when you consider I'd been there (off and on, true) since about 3:30...), and I got to make a new friend... Heruthgore. (Pronounced Hrothgar.) He's pretty cool. IRL, he's a skater and lives half an hour away. At the park, he was a Viking.

Gotta love the Vikings. They're just cool. No respect for anyone who hasn't earned it... and just because you're royalty, that doesn't mean you've earned it, apparently. (Heard a story about Northkeep a week and a half ago on Saturday. Within ten minutes, they walked past the King and Queen of Ansteorra without even a nod... Wolfie was either amused or pissed at them, I'm not sure which.) I think I might change my persona to being a Viking instead of just Scottish. I'll probably keep the Scottish, but do more like what Aislinn did... she was Irish (I think) but kidnapped by the Scots and now married to one of them (Herrick). That isn't really the point here, though. :)

I heard about Rothie's band... apparently you take Slipnot, Korn, a few other bands of like vein, put it in a blender and piss on it and mix it all up, and you get his band. He's the bass player and singer. He's going to try to get me a CD of it (if they ever get one... I'm not quite sure whether they already have a CD or not...) so I can listen.

Late that night, Herrick, Rothie, Bob, the nameless guy who's fifteen and looks like he's at least twenty, and I sat out on the wall and sang like we were drunk to scare the drive-bys. It was most amusing. I learned a new song ("Rose") and heard "The Masturbation Song" or at least the beginning of it ("It felt so nice, I did it twice...").

It's probably a good thing that Pavel wasn't there. He'd have probably sung the whole thing. Several times. From what I've heard of him...

Have you ever heard of Pavel stories? No? You must be new here....

In the end, I got home at about 12:30 and faced a lecture. And I didn't get to go back out to spend the night. And I wasn't allowed to spend Saturday night, either. :(

Saturday... heh heh heh. I woke up and got out there at about 10:45 or so, I think... there were many more people there. SuperDuke Valens was there, and so was JoeAngus... as well as many many others. Astrid and Karistan were there, but sadly Ardeth couldn't come... his work schedule got fucked up beyond belief, so it wasn't really his fault, either. Wolfie was there, of course... and so were David and Lynn, and David's friend Dan who didn't really get into anything, which is too bad because when he was talking to us later he was pretty funny. Kenneth the Kinky was there... he owes me a backrub, too.

Enough name-dropping, methinks.

I ran the List. Aethelwynn won, with twenty-one kills. (JoeAngus had 21 too, but in the final best-two-out-of-three Aethelwynn won two in a row.) And then JoeAngus won the dagger tourney, so that's okay.

Karistan had to leave at the end of the sword-and-board tourney. It's too bad, too, because it meant he wasn't around to control Astrid, who really needed to be controlled. Since apparently she can't control herself. >.<

Near sunset, David, Astrid, Kenneth, Wolfie's daughter, JJ, Rothie, Dan, and I went to the zoo and KiddieLand. It was very amusing... I think the best part was either the rhino or else when Astrid stepped on her dress and took David down with her, with no clear way to get back up. We gave them lots of points for the dismount... *laughs*

Later that night, David gave me a drink of the wine from '85. He was right, it was sour... but it was good, even so. It wouldn't work if you wanted a smooth or sweet wine. But it certainly qualified as a fine harsh wine. If that isn't an oxymoron. They never did open up the Kansas Gold, though... apparently that one's really good.

We went back out to the playground at the park later that night, at about 7:30 or 8, I think it was. There's a slide there that has a firepole at the top. Astrid is apparently afraid of heights, because she sort of panicked and was taking forever to go down the slide, to the point that David almost slid out from under her- she had a death grip on the safety bar, and he had no way of getting back up. Well, at least no _healthy_ way... So Kenneth explained to me how to go down a firepole without using your hands (the metal was too damn cold): You wrap your arm around it, hold your hand against your chest with your other hand, and wrap your legs around the pole. What he forgot to mention was "Squeeze hard with your legs to brake, because your arm isn't going to do a damn bit of good." So me, not automatically knowing that, didn't. And dropped like a rock. It's a good thing my legs were bent, because otherwise I probably would have broken one of them. (This is why Kenneth owes me a backrub, by the way.)

Then Aislinn and Lynn came by and we danced and tortured Kenneth by putting cold hands down his tunic. (I didn't do this myself. I stayed at his neck. But Aislinn has almost as little shame as Astrid does, apparently...) And we went back to the cabin to warm up.

After a while, the alcohol was running out so Aislinn sent Kenneth on a drinks run. (She's allowed to do that. He's her slave till the next AllThing.) David, Astrid, and I went too. Kenneth bought two sets of Mike's Hard Lemonade, a small bottle of Tequila Rose for Astrid, and a small bottle of Scotch for Melina. David bought a set of TwoDog's Hard Lemonade which is really lemonade-flavored beer and not nearly so good as Mike's.

When we got back, Kenneth gave me a bottle of Mike's, gave Rothie a bottle of Mike's, gave Astrid her Tequila Rose, and took the rest of the Mike's inside. Astrid, David, Rothie, Kenneth, and later Wolfie's daughter and Lynn all stayed outside and talked and laughed and drank a little bit until the wee small hours of the morning.

We also saw some really screwy lights heading north, west of us. David said that they were probably a chafer test, because if they'd been real missiles of whatever sort we'd have heard them.

More later, it's time for lunch...

All right, it's later now. (This is fun, I'm going to have to put all the paragraph breaks in by hand...)

Anyway... back to the chafers. The problem with that is that when Cassie came outside, the first words out of her mouth were basically "Oh shit, we're under attack!" which really scared Wolfie's daughter. (I think her name is Tasha. But I can't remember...) So we had to spend a lot of time calming her down. Eventually, somebody said "Think of your favorite scary movies. You're more likely to get Chuckie after you than be hit by missiles."

Of course, now I'm sad because apparently it was in the news that it was just a meteor shower... which isn't really a bad thing, and I'm going to send Wolfstag an email so that he can tell his daughter, but even so, it takes the coolness out of it. :(

I went home at midnight. On Sunday morning, I actually got up in time for the early service and everything, and it was all right... I went in garb, minus the belt with the knife and the site token on it, and the preacher was this guy from Sterling who did the whole 1850's circuit-rider preacher bit. It was a good story, too. I'm probably going to suffer an extra five minutes in hell for calling the sermon a story... ah well. :)

After church, at about 9:30, 9:45 or so, I went back out to the site. A lot of the people from out-of-shire had already left, in fact I don't think any of them stayed. Karistan was back, and Lynn and David had hooked up. :) Good for her, too... he's really cute. About half an hour in, David, Lynn, Karistan, Astrid, Rothie, Herrick and I were standing out in back of the cabin when LaDonna came out to spit out some sunflower seeds. She was not aware that she was going to have an audience... :) As she went back inside, I said "So graceful, and ladylike!" It took Karistan maybe all of two seconds to say "Damn, you've been hanging out with Ardeth for too long!" And he's right, too... I also started saying the cartoony "Could be..." last night. >.< :)

Karistan and Bjorn traded off a traveling leg cramp, too. Karistan whimpered like a little girl... it was amusing. I felt sorry for him, but it was amusing.

Wow, this is turning out to be a long post...

Sunday night, Lynn and I went out to Wolfie's. Karistan wanted to check to make sure that his son made it home, so we ended up going an hour out of our way. >.< This upset me, because I had to be home at 9:30 and we didn't leave until 4, and Wolfie's is about an hour and twenty minutes away. We didn't get there until 6:30 (we left the McDonald's parking lot at about 4:15 or 4:20). And we had to leave at 8:15. Not quite worth the trip out... but it was a chance to drink half a third bottle of Mike's. I still have the bottle cap from this one, too. :)

Let's see... I think I'm running out of things to say... about time, too, eh? A few last things... Next Sunday, there's a fighter practice in Pittsburg. Week after, it's in Parsons. And after that... it's going to be two days till Christmas, so there probably won't be one, or if there is it'll probably be in Pittsburg again because more people live there. But after that, or maybe even that weekend, there's going to be one here. Hell, the church has a big flat yard... and there's a playground for kids if any come. And I feel like it. Good reasons all. :) Besides, that way we can have an actual house with hot food and/or drink for the fighters. That's a good thing, right?

I think that this may be all I have to say. Except that last night, Rothie was going to give me a back rub (I ended up in pain) and because we were there for so little time, we never got around to it. So he's going to give me one at the next fighter practice we both go to. Hopefully on next Sunday in Pittsburg. Hell, I've asked enough people this hour if they would, so surely somebody will be able to come...

Oh, and hopefully I'll get to see him this week. (Not Rothie. Rather, the "him" that I've been talking about for the past month.) I haven't seen him for two weeks now... it's hurting, it really is. I hope he can come to town this week. And if not, he'd better get off work to go to Pittsburg. Yeah.

.....

If I were a work of art, I would be M. C. Escher's Lizards.

I am a bizarre juxtaposition of the real and the unreal. Based in the realm of mathematics, my two-dimensional appearance belies a complex and free-willed behaviour which both delights and confuses people.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

You can thank John-Boy for this...

I know I haven't said much lately. Mainly because the only thing I can talk about is him, and I can't help but think that if there is anybody reading this, they've got to be getting tired of it by now, surely...?

I'm angry, too, because I didn't get to talk to him last night and he's going to his mother's today after he gets back from taking his crazy aunt to KC. Which means he's going to be spending eight hours in a car without a radio... poor boy.

I... missed... fighter practice Sunday... because we ended up going to Joplin instead. We visited a tattoo parlor/piercing studio (he wanted to see if the guy could fix his earring. Answer? No.), the mall, Spencer Gifts (where he got a new earring he's happier with than the old one anyway), not Hot Topic (I wanted to go in, but he wouldn't let me... he said I wouldn't like what would happen to him if he went in.), Target, the falls where he keeps trying to kill Shawn and vice-versa, WalMart, Toys'R'Us, and then we came back and spent half an hour sitting in the car talking and making him later for work.

On the way back from Joplin, I managed to shut his mind down for half an hour. While he drove.

And all I was doing was playing with his hair! *evil grin*

I didn't have any money. I got three bucks from Mom, but I had to spend them on gas before I left so that I'd be sure I was able to come back...

So he bought me lunch at the mall. Made me happy...

And you know what? I always thought it was sorta kinda sweet when Rachel got Michael to kiss her hand.

He does that without me saying or suggesting anything... heh... I get this really weird expression on my face, too.

I ended up getting to fighter practice at the park at 5:35 or so. It was supposed to last from 2 till 5... the only people still there were David, Cassie, Buster, Louie, Justin, and a friend of David's who I hadn't met before.

When I got out of the car and started walking toward them, I hear this chorus of "You're late!" and "She finally made it!" And then Buster said "She's so late, let's attack!"

I ended up getting mobbed in a big group hug by Buster, Louie, Justin, and David. All very large people. David is the scrawniest, and he's 6' or so and strong enough to kill Valens. I couldn't keep my feet... I was laughing too hard, for one, and they kept knocking me over, too.

Cassie, Louie, and Justin started talking about the game that Buster left to go set up. "World Gone Wrong" or "World Gone Mad" or something like that... basically, think of every different roleplay system you know. Throw them all in a blender with some cheap whiskey (or maybe some crack, from what I've heard of the characters) and you'll get something like this game. Apparently, Cassie had her Amber character, Justin was playing something out of D&D, Shawn's is a Mech, and that's just the basic characters.

But I had to be home by 7, meaning that I had about ten minutes left before I had to leave. (Like I said, I just about missed practice.)

(Tangent: I'm in Mr Smith's class right now. He's explaining chemistry and balanced equations in terms of hot dates at a dance. >.< It is amusing, though.... End tangent.)

Since I'd been thinking about rescheduling my schedule for second semester, I was struck by inspiration. (I have a bruise now...) What if I took a class or two or three at ICC? Then I could rearrange my basic schedule here so that I'd only have class on A day or B day, but not both. Then, on Sunday nights when I didn't have any school on Monday, I could stay in Pittsburg and play at Buster's. It would be so cool! So when I got home, after I'd cleaned up for the Saturnalia party (Latin club), I started looking through the ICC spring schedule.

Now, I've got Latin, French, Computer Apps (which will be amazingly boring, I have no doubt) and Physics on A days, and not a damn thing on B days. It'll be sweet. :) I've also got Comp I on Monday nights (No Spencer! Yay! (Sorry, Rachel...)) and Sign Language I on Wednesday nights.

I'm happy.

It's just that I would be happier if I'd talked to him last night. Or if I could guarantee that I'd talk to him sometime this week. But I don't know the number at his mother's... so unless he gets a phone card or something and calls me, I'm not going to get to talk to him until Saturday. And maybe not even then, because the phone bill is surely due any time now, and I know it's going to be atrociously high.

John-Boy has been up to some interesting things... enough about that, I think. ;)

Heh. Come to think of it, it sounds like most of the people from the Shire...

I'm going to stop talking before I get in trouble.

.....

Quote of the day, from Stellamaris: If you're going to get your hair professionally done, go to a happy homosexual man. DO NOT, whatever you do, go to some middle-aged, pissed off, divorced woman with three kids to feed. They're the worst.

And on an entirely different note:

As I typed into my calculator earlier today while working on Evil Demon's Precalc, "Fuck. I done fallen."

I think it's true, too. Because like I was saying earlier today, he's in Rolla right now and I don't have any idea when I'll talk to him.

New news: I was talking to Sis and she invited me to Michael's Xmas party.

The nifty thing about that is that Mike lives in the same town as him. And it's going to be this weekend. Sis wants me to go with her on Friday night so that she can stay and help Mike set up. I want to go, and I really want to talk to him before then, so that I can get Sis to give me directions to Mike's house (or an address, or something, for crying out loud) so that he can show up when he gets back in town...

Because that would be good.

.....

1. What time is it? 3:56 PM

2. Name as it appears on your birth certificate: Bethany * *****

3. Nicknames?: Lunzie Kentraine, Sweetheart, Nichola, Hey You, Beth

4. Parents' names: James and Micaela

5. Number of candles on your last birthday cake: 16

6. Date that you regularly blow them out: Sept 5

7. Pets: I agree with Greg on this one, and also cats. (I have one of them claiming my lap and making my legs go numb right now.)

8. Height: 5'9"ish, I think, but I could be wrong

9. Eye color: Green

10. Hair color: A year and a half ago, very briefly, it was its natural color, blonde. It's been bright bright fire-toned red since then, but it doesn't look like Kool-Aid so that's all right.

11. Piercings: Ears, but I've considered others... probably won't get anything else (except maybe more ears... (that doesn't sound quite healthy, put that way)) till I'm 18

12. Tattoos: It's that whole need-to-be-18-or-have-parents'-permission-or-lie-and-never-be-trusted quandary, isn't it...

13. How much do you love your job: scale of 1-10: Job? I have a job? What? How come I'm not getting paid?? ..... All right, that's not entirely true... I get $25 a week to do laundry and go grocery shopping. It's actually a pretty sweet deal. It's just that it's not a whole lot of money.

14. Birthplace: Kingman, KS

15. Current residence: I live with my parents because I am young and they wouldn't let me live anywhere else anyway. And I don't have anywhere else I could live at the moment anyway.

16. Been in love: Yes.

17: Been to Europe: Yes, since Paris and London Area count.

18: Been toilet papering: I don't think so?

19: Been toilet papered: Not that I know of.

20: Loved somebody so much it made you cry? .....

21: Been in a car crash? Accidents, collisions, yes; crashes, no.

22. Croutons or bacon bits? I'm going to take a page from John-Boy's book, here... *hisses*

23. Doors on car: Car?

24. Coffee or ice cream? Like the song says, I only drink coffee at midnight, but I'm finding myself liking ice cream less and less, too... Blasted undue influences... :)

25. Blanket or stuffed animal? I have both. I obsess over neither. This did not use to be the case.

26. Dumper or dumpee? You have to end a relationship to be either. I've lived a sad life, and I'm in my first real relationship right now. I don't know yet.

27. Lucky number? 13, 7, or 27... or 3... it all depends. Although, I'm considering 4 at the moment...

28. Place to be kissed? Depends.

29. Movies? The Whole Nine Yards, Hudson Hawk, The Fifth Element... (the truth is revealed: Bruce Willis rocks!)

30. TV Shows: Some of the "Sliders", Farscape, The Invisible Man... and I suppose sometimes Friends. But I don't actually watch all that much TV. Oh, and "Whose Line Is It Anyway?"

31. Toothpaste: Is very useful, yes.

32. Restaurant: I'll go with John's Kitchen, because they have the only decent chicken Caesar within an hour's drive.

33. Flower: Black roses.

34. Least Favorite Thing: religious discrimination... actually, that was just the first suitable thing to pop into my head... mainly because they were playing country Christmas music in the school cafeteria during lunch. I thought about suing the school... but that might have a bad ending, see.

35. Sport to watch: Sports? Umm... Battlebots! Yeah!

36. Fast food restaurant: Subway, I guess... don't really have the money to eat out much

37. When was your last hospital visit? For me, when I was born; for somebody else, can't remember

42. Favorite drink? Ginger ale, Dr Pepper, Dragon's Blood (thank you, Wolfie... *grins*), water

43. What color is your bedroom carpet? Blue where the kitties haven't puked and stained it... *rolls eyes*

44. How many times did you fail your permit and/or drivers test? Never.

45. What do you think of Ouija boards? B4K4^2. Yeah.

46. Where do you see yourself in 10 years? I'm not a ForeSeer.

47. Who is the last person you got e-mail from before this? Cassie, or junk mail, depending on which server you want. Actually, now that I think about it, it was David in response to Cassie... yeah. (Damn lists... :))

48. Have you ever been convicted of a crime? Convicted? No....

49. Which store would you choose to max your credit on? the Joplin Harley-Davidson dealer I was in on Sunday. Yeah. Hell yeah.

50. What do you do when you are bored? Sleep, read, play on the computer, listen to music... not necessarily in that order

51. What words or phrases do you overuse? "That's great."

"Hmm... could be..." (or "It's a possibility..." or "Maybe...") "So graceful and ladylike!" (He says it's "So dainty and ladylike" but mine is different, so nyah) "... or something like that"

53. Most annoying thing about me? I can't stand stupid people... this either endears me to people or pisses them off, depending on whether they qualify

54. Best thing? Phuckedifarnow? I don't know, really... tell me, if you know, I could stand to be wiser about myself or something like that

55. Bedtime? When I'm sleepy, or 11, or when whoever I'm talking to goes to bed and I don't have anything else to do

56. Who will respond to this fastest? Since I'm being naughty and not emailing this around, I don't know if it counts.

57. Who is least likely to respond at all? See #56.

58. What time is it now? 4:18 PM and already dark enough I had to turn on a light... :(

Have fun! Fill this out, post it in your own diary, email it to people... spread the disease! *cue maniacal laughter: mwahahaha*

.....

I can't get enough of you baby

I can't get enough of you baby

Yes it's true

Baby, yes it's true

Whenever we kiss I get a feeling like this

I get to wishin' that there were two of you

My heart cries out more baby

It feels so nice I want your arms to wrap around me twice

I can't get enough of you baby

I can't get enough of you baby

Right or wrong

Baby, right or wrong

When you had to go, I hated the thought

I always wish the night was twice as long

My heart cries out more baby

I love you so much

I wish that there was more of you to touch

I can't get enough of you baby

(Can't get enough of you baby)

I can't get enough of you baby

Yeah

Whenever we kiss I get a feeling like this

I get to wishin' that there were two of you

My heart cries out more baby

I love you so much

I wish that there was more of you to touch

I can't get enough of you baby

(Can't get enough of you baby)

I can't get enough of you baby

(Can't get enough of you baby)

I can't get enough of you baby

(Can't get enough of you baby)

I can't get enough of you baby

(Can't get enough of you baby)

I can't get enough of you baby

Can't Get Enough Of You, Baby by Smashmouth

.....

Through no fault of my own, it took me twenty minutes to wake up a naked man on Saturday afternoon.

Some explanation for this may be in order.

On Friday, Rachel and I went to Michael's to help him set up for his party. This didn't really mean much. We had dinner with his parents, because they like us I suppose, and I did lots and lots of homework I didn't really understand, and didn't actually finish all of it. Ah well.

At about 12:30 Friday night, we went to the diner to see if he was working there. It turns out that the girl in charge (the daughter of the owner) had sent him home because there were three other people working on the floor that night.

So we went to his house. He'd told me how to get there. A light was on in his window, so I tapped there, and he came out... the first words out of his mouth were "You just about got yourself hurt, little girl." And then he let me see him put his knife away, and he gave me a hug. We talked for a while, and I invited him to come to Michael's on Saturday and told him how to get there. The only other two things that happened were I met his cat, Fidget (crazy little orange bastard, at least a little bit Siamese because his head is shaped that way, he's got an amazing attitude, and he's a bit cross-eyed), who's really cute and I think likes me (he tried to eat my shoes, but didn't try to attack me), and I got to see his birthday presents from his mom: a dagger shaped to look like a blackpowder pistol, and a dagger with demon skulls, ruby eyes, and a cutout blade. They were very pretty. I wished that my mother would buy me birthday presents like that. I can't even get her to buy me a Harley jacket or a trenchcoat or a buffalo and/or elk hide to make a cloak with.

So then we went back to Michael's and went to sleep. I woke up at about 10:30 or so on Saturday morning, the first one up; I took a shower and all that, and was reading The Drawing of the Three by Stephen King when Rachel came in.

We waited around for a long time. Nobody was showing up. At about noon, I tried to call him. Twice. It didn't go through, which made me a little bit mad. So I went over there, and tapped on his window again. This time, I didn't get the reaction of him coming to the door armed; I just got Fidget playing with me through the window. I also saw a large comforter-covered mass on top of the bed.

And then his crazy, stupid, cowardly, and paranoid aunt came to the door and had me come in. So I did, and went to his room and woke him up.

Like I said, it took me twenty minutes. Mainly because I didn't want to start anything I wouldn't have time to finish... I was supposed to only take ten, because it took about ten minutes to get there from Michael's.

"Not A Morning Person doesn't begin to cover it." Such a true sentiment.

So we went back over, and nobody was there, still. So we started making Paranoia characters. That was kinda fun. I ended up being from Armed Forces. With a "Spurious Logic" of 6. That was amusing.

And then Rory and Ross showed up. Arthur didn't come. I forgot to mock him this morning... well, not completely... but perhaps tomorrow I'll get around to it. :)

So we ordered a pizza, and played Paranoia for a while... we got attacked by a giant roach, a football game, and a CD player. And then we blew up one of the main reactors of Alpha compound, and he ran for the sewers... while the rest of us just marked off a clone.

Ross died about three times right there, because he showed off a mutant power. So he died for being rebellious (he was run over by a tankbot), died for having a mutant power, died for not reporting his mutant power, and got a tacnuke hooked to his heart so that when he finds him in the sewers, he can blow himself up.

Heh.

We watched Men In Black and part of Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within. I hadn't seen FF yet... it was good, but it didn't really have much of a pull to it. So we went for a drive, and to the park for a while.

And then he had to go to work. It was 11:30 at night by then, and he had to go in at midnight. He said if he didn't have to work he'd come back to Michael's.

When I got back, we started playing "You Don't Know Jack". It was lots of fun. Ross "won" with $-450,000 or so, beating Rory with a mere $-402,000.

It turns out that he got off work at about 2:30 because there wasn't anything for him to do. But he didn't come by, because in his words "I'm not going to go to somebody's house at 2:30 in the morning when I barely know them!"

It made me sad... I was still up till 3:30, when I went to sleep on the closet floor.

Rachel couldn't find me. She spent an hour driving around looking for me.

I was sleeping in the closet because she'd locked my keys in Michael's room, and they were asleep.

So maybe he'll be able to come see me this week... he doesn't work till Friday, but he only has five dollars or so till then. I hope he does, but if he doesn't come soon, he probably won't, because he'll have spent it and won't have any gas.

Ah well. Ten hours Saturday was fun.

.....

Yeah... I got distracted, that's it...

I'd meant to post what had happened on Sunday. It wasn't all that much fun.

There was supposed to be a fighter practice. I didn't get to go. I think it was canceled, too, but what with the rain and all, basically nobody was going to go... so once again, I didn't get my backrub. :(

I took an eight-hour nap, instead. But it wasn't the same.

I got to talk to him a little bit (an hour, maybe) on Sunday night. Monday, I think I might have talked to him for a total of five minutes. And Rachel kept getting on and yelling at me to get off the phone so that Michael could call her back and she could get back to fighting with him.

I don't understand her.

I asked him if he'd come see me yesterday (Tuesday). He said he'd try.

He didn't ever show up. And he didn't ever call. He still hasn't. I can't shake the image that he ran out of gas fifteen miles from anywhere and had to walk and got run over or something like that... it's making me very nervous and worried and all that.

He probably just got dragged to the club by Shawn or something like that... but even so.

Or he might have been called in to work... I could see that happening, too. But I'm still worried.

On a different note: he might be coming with us for Christmas. I hope he can; it's not going to be fun. It's that whole religious thing, you know? The pagan lifestyle is not all it's cracked up to be.

It's a good thing that Julie never reads these anymore; I think this would scare her....

Anyway, I need to talk to him to see if he'd be interested in going, because if not, what's the point of me asking Aunt Nora if there'd be room? Or food? Or anything?

If he's interested, tomorrow (or maybe even later tonight, depending on when I talk to him) I'll have to call her to ask if it's okay if I bring "a guest".

I hope it works out. Sarah wants to meet him... and I want to show him off... :)

Besides, my mom's family is good about taking in very very weird people with no questions asked.

Look at my dad, for instance. :)

Today after school, I need to go uptown and talk to all the cell phone dealer people. I think that's what we're going to get for Christmas. We need a family plan, because that's what Mom wants, but I at least would need unlimited nights and weekends... which makes me think that perhaps Cingular would have the best deal. Or at least the most publicized...

UNW would be good, because that way I wouldn't keep running up the phone bill. $42 plus, and that was just during November. I'm scared to imagine what December's will be...

Chris Elliot needs to be shot. He actually came back here and asked me if I knew where the finals were, so that he could have one and cheat on it. *shakes head* If he actually spent any of his time on studying instead of figuring out how to cheat, he'd actually do really well in school.

It's like the thing from the assembly yesterday. If a person can figure out how to make a Duracell "AA" battery into a crack pipe, surely they could use that to do something worthwhile with their life?

My head hurts. I have a test on the Amendments next hour for Government class.

I really don't know if there's any reason whatsoever for me to go to school on Friday. I don't know what we're doing first hour, but second hour we're watching "Willow" and we'll probably sing Christmas carols in French if we finish, third hour I'm going to be doing this again, no doubt, while Smith's class has their Chemistry final, and fourth hour we'll be watching "Apollo 13". I don't really want to watch it anyway.

Huh... an amusing thought just made its way into my head... what if he comes over today, while I'm uptown?

I don't think it would be likely to happen, that he would come by I mean, if I was sitting at home hoping for it...

I guess Bumbi'll just have to wait a while for a conversation. He's probably busy watching "Lord of the Rings" over there in Sweden anyway... I think that's where he was yesterday, anyway.

Wow. It's only 12:30 now. I could have sworn I'd been taking longer than that...

I guess I'll go read stuff at Momma's now.

.....

Yay! *bouncebounce*

He's going to (probably) come with us for Christmas Dinner at my aunt's house!

Which means that everybody'll get to meet him, and he'll meet them... which would tell us if he's strong enough to deal with my family. :)

We're all crazy... *cue maniacal laughter: mwahahaha*

No, here's what my mom said (and I can't remember if I've already posted it or not, so nyah if I have): "My family has always been good at taking in weird people with no questions asked. I mean, look at your father..."

So we'll see.

I tried to call him to talk about it, at about 5. No answer. I called again at 6, and his aunt answered. She went to get him, and came back about a minute later and relayed this message: "No, I don't want to wake up yet." And he rolled over and went back to sleep. *rolls eyes*

I suppose I can understand it... he's been sick, so his sleep schedule is all screwy right now, plus he's been purposefully staying up as late as he can so he won't have nightmares. (Long story. I might get on later and explain some of it, but don't hold your breath.)

But anyway... so far, it's his only really annoying habit. Sleeping when I try to call him or wake him up or anything like that. Yesterday when I called, he was asleep, too. But at least that time he woke his lazy ass up...

Let's see if that worked... I really need to learn html... maybe I'll pick up some of it as I go along, eh? Anyway, if it didn't, click here.

It's a funny site.

Band plug of the evening: The Verve Pipe. I've been favorite-song-ing over "la la" for the past three nights or so, but I also really like "hero".

I don't know what else I should say.

.....

roses dead in dirty water held up by the vase

once a gift good-bye but now remind me to replace

hardened petals bang the dresser when they fall away

kiss me idle

kiss me without make-up, leave no marks upon my chest

kiss me for no other reason than to give your eyes a rest

kiss me slow and leave me lifeless, let this all digest

kiss me idle

slowly, slowly, the longer it takes the better mistakes we end up stumbling on

i wouldn't want to leave upon your tongue a sour taste

leave it soiled and disappointed, wanting to be chased

a mouth that's open wide and speechless seems like such a waste

kiss me idle

one time lazy, another time dear, despite all your fears of outlasting my love

i can't afford the stubborn sleep on photographs of birthdays past

so close your eyes and catch your breath and i will wait right here

i tied my fingers to remind me to leave you every day

while my hair is growing white, the strings are turning gray

one by one they come undone until they fall away

kiss me idle kiss me idle

-Kiss Me Idle by The Verve Pipe

.....

Hee. I'm naughty.

No details, because my sister reads this sometimes. Leave it to say it wasn't illegal.

Mostly.

Nevermind.

Anyway, now I get to call and see if I'm still invited to my sister's friends' Christmas party, because it's now under different management.

And we hope that he'll come tomorrow... I'll talk to him tonight, and probably see then.

No fighter practice today... :( Of course, even if there was, I probably couldn't go, since I missed church today. It was a good service, apparently... big singing thingie. Ah well. Instead, I have to go to one tonight at 11.

I have to go.

.....

Disclaimer: If you actually know who I am, or are easily offended, or just don't want to know, don't ask. Don't read. And if you're related to me (Rachel) don't. Just don't.

Okay then.

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Okay, that's probably enough spoiler space. If not, tough cookies.

First: He did come. I was happy. He came in at about a quarter till eleven, just as the ghost of Christmas Past was about to make life miserable for Michael Caine. (Quick: the first person who lets me know which Christmas Carol I was watching gets a cookie! Or at least some brownie points! And they're more versatile!)

We stayed up for a while. We went by WalMart, open 24 hours a day... it was closed. Which means I won't get a present from him till next Sunday, but I can wait. :) Anyway, around 1 or so we both went to bed. Although he says he couldn't get to sleep until about 3. I wouldn't know. I was in a different room.

I wouldn't have minded being in the same room... but that's neither here nor there, sadly.

So I woke up at about 5:30 and couldn't get to sleep for a long while, which sucked... I thought about going across the hall and pestering him, but I thought that wouldn't really be a good idea. It probably wouldn't have been, either.

I finally got back to sleep until about 7:30 or so. I was no longer the only one up, I think, because if I remember right, by then Dad was up making popovers for breakfast (hereafter referred to as "brekkie" because it's easier to type and I'm tired.) Anyway, it turns out that he came over right from work (I actually found this out last night, but it fits the storyline better here), and he didn't want to deal with his aunt, so he didn't have any clean clothes with him. So I washed it for him, because it was early enough and I figured it'd be done by the time he woke up. (It nearly was... his shirt was still a touch damp, but not bad.)

So here I was, with basically nothing to do until the laundry finished, because I couldn't eat or open presents without everyone else anyway. So I went in and laid down on top of the bed next to him. And after a bit moved a touch closer... and then he rolled onto his side and so that was just handy.

And then I had to leave to check the laundry, and when I came back, since by then of course I knew he was still wearing his jeans (between the fact that they were nowhere in sight and he'd jingled a bit when he rolled over, it was kinda easy to figure out), I went ahead and climbed under the covers. After all, I was somewhat dressed, too.

That's what woke him up. Well, a combination of that and the food. Well, ten or twenty minutes later, it woke him up... :)

It was comfy... but eventually all good things come to an end. He just sort of froze and tensed up a bit, and reported thinking "That's... wait a minute, I'm not alone..."

I think he liked it better than the last two times I've woken him up. It took longer, true, but he wasn't nearly so grumpy... also, I think it's more possible I would have tried this before if he didn't normally sleep naked.

Because it's not nice to start something you can't finish, see. And I live with my parents, while he lives with his senile evil aunt.

So he woke up, and after about five minutes decided he needed a shower. So he went in for that, and I came downstairs, as it was just about time for brekkie. In fact, he was late, because he spent so long in the shower. Ah well. He suffered, too, because his shirt hadn't quite dried through yet. So I ran upstairs and grabbed a sweater (navy blue) that used to be Dad's until it shrunk just a tiny bit and I stole it.

Now it isn't mine anymore. It's his. He claimed it. It's all right, it fits him better than it does me, and I like it better on him anyway. :)

So after brekkie, we all went in to the living room to open presents. Not very many, since we'd get most of them this afternoon, and nothing'd come from Dad's family. Because his mother is sending us lobsters on Thursday, and I don't know with his sisters. Ah well.

I got a terry cloth robe from Mom (I've been wanting one for years, so I'm happy), a shower lotion thingy from Rachel that I probably won't use very much (sorry, if despite the warning you've read this far), and a tiki from Dad. I thought it was funny. :)

I gave Mom a pot I'd made in Ceramics, sister a movie (Mrs Winterbourne), and Dad some Whole Jamaican Allspice. He liked it. And I gave my dear sweet boyfriend (one of these days I ought to just start putting his name in here...) two (or three, depending on how you look at it) gifts: a 20" sterling silver tornado chain so that he'd have something to put his pendant on again, and (with the family on one of them) two Gundams. Sadly, the one I alone gave him is one he already has... but seeing as how it's one he really really likes, he said he didn't mind. He said now he can just like Heavyarms twice as much. :)

Tangent: Man, now nobody's online to talk to.... End tangent.

So after all the presents were done, we packed up and went to Rose Hill for the obligatory family gathering. It wasn't all that bad... I got to listen to some of his Man'O'War CD. It was... strange. I'd never heard "Flight of the Bumblebee" played on electric guitar before. Apparently, there's only ever been three people who could play it.

He and I went with Rachel and Mike at first, but at the rest area we traded cars and went with Mom and Dad instead, in Mom's minivan, because there was more legroom.

On that half of the journey, I managed to kill him twice, just by playing with his hair. It's fun, doing that.

When we got there, I introduced him to everybody, and then we ate (after a bit, but yeah). Lots of food. Then we basically didn't have anything to do for a while. Hung out with Kent and Sarah and Jenny, and Sarah's Shawn. (Not to be confused with the Shawn mentioned in connection with the SCA on previous pages.) No, this Shawn is the infamous purplcow. For presents, Sarah gave me a pampering kit (I think...) and some Mardi Gras beads she got in New Orleans. The way you're supposed to get them. ;) Kent gave me some food-based stuff. AuntJ and UncleJ gave me a beaded bracelet that I think they probably got in Paris, since they're the ones we got to go visit in Paris this summer.... and Grandma and Grandpa gave me 5 yards of 60" wide slate grey velvetish fabric to line my cloak with. Now I just need to get off my lazy ass and make it.

M'cousin Allen got a perfect game at pool. Michael got to stand there and look stupid. :)

Later, we were downstairs alone except for my 5-year-old cousin David, who we were sort of watching. So I gave him a backrub that turned into a full-on back massage. I think I killed him again, too. Heh. :)

Jenny came down, after a while. At one point, after he'd come back to consciousness, she asked me sotto voce if it'd be a good idea to ask him how his kids were. I told her they were fine and if she asked, especially in front of Dad like she was joking, I'd have to break her neck. She said she wouldn't. She's a good kid, and besides, I'm bigger and meaner than she is. :) So I believe her.

We left not so very long after that. I got to talk a little bit to UncleJ, which is nice, because he's funny. They're coming over for New Year's, apparently.

That reminds me: If you live here, and know Ross, you're invited to his New Year's party. Apparently his folks invited a lot of people he doesn't like, so he's inviting everyone he knows to make up for it. Anyway, back to the story... it's just getting to the good part, too....

So Rachel and Mike'd gone back early, because he had to drive an extra hour to go home for Christmas with his parents, because he'd been here in town with friends and his grandparents so far instead. And Mom decided to stay, and she's going shopping with all her family in Wichita tomorrow. I don't mind, because she said she'd go shopping "for my big present in Tulsa" which actually means Thursday (or maybe Friday) but since I want either a motorcycle jacket or a trench coat, I can wait. :)

So it was just him and me in the back of Mom's minivan, with Dad driving (up front, of course.)

We were both tired. We decided we'd go to sleep. Just before I crashed, whilst I was still capable of conscious thought (he'd already dozed off), I realized that since he has to go home (by now, he should be home safe), he'd do better not to fall asleep with his head on his shoulder. So I told him I'd sit up and he could sleep with his head in my lap. He said a fairly distinct "Oh... okay..." and when I was settled, lay down. Sort of curled up. It was actually really cute. I didn't tell him that. :)

After a while, I guess I moved or something, or else he just got far enough asleep that he moved. He sort of tightened his grip on my leg, like it was a teddy bear, I suppose you could say.

Anyway... since I'm shy (yeah right... *rolls eyes*), I'm going to leave out detail on this one... suffice it to say, he got fresh.

While he was asleep.

And then he woke up. And I asked him how wide awake he'd been in the last five or ten minutes. He said "Not very... why?" I didn't tell him why. Not then.

Instead, I played with his ear. Discovered the taste of earwax. (Not pleasant.) And then he made me leave him alone for the last fifteen minutes of the trip, because I'd managed to get him all hot and bothered. That's when I told him that "turn-about is fair play" and when he asked me what I meant, said that I could tell him in 7 words what he'd been doing while he was asleep that made me ask him how wide awake he'd been. He made me wait. I think he'd been teased enough, because I left him alone for a while after that.

We went for a bit of a drive a few minutes after we got home, and I told him then. In two ways: first, by saying "you got my panties in a twist." Which didn't help him as much as it could have... so I detailed it, with the first thing that had come to mind: "You had your hand in my crotch."

He said "Oh."

He said "I'm a little sexually frustrated, you could say... if I did that in my _sleep_..."

I wish I didn't live with my parents. I wish he didn't live with his aunt. I wish he didn't live an hour away. I wish he lived in the same town, or that I lived in the same town as him.

Or that Rachel was right, and we were sleeping together.

Despite this morning and tonight, we still haven't slept _together_ in any sense, because he's the only one who's slept.

After that, we came home and ate pizza and talked. I heard some interesting stories. Mostly about Shawn, though not Sarah's Shawn. Or at least stories involving SCA Shawn.

Quote from one of them: "No, I can't, the waterbed threw off my equilibrium."

I'm tired. I've been writing on this thing for an hour. I'm going to bed.

.....

I'm talking to Sarah's Shawn right now. I asked him what he thought about Christmas yesterday, seeing as how he came to the big family thing.

He said he thought we were interesting. I translated this to mean "These people are crazy! What am I getting myself into?!?" and asked if I was right with that. He said not quite, because his family is mostly all Catholic farmers who drink too much and are Republican, so he liked the crazyness because it was more of eccentricity than scariness.

He did say that, too. Just not in so many words. Because I supplied some of them.

And then he said that my boyfriend reminds him of him, two and a half years ago, when he wanted to be an outlaw, but knew he couldn't because he'd just be a cheap wannabe.

And then he said this:

"Hard to explain. It's a male thing.

Easily recognizable only by us.

It's a stage you pass through, where you want to lead the pack and be an outlaw, only to realize that feminism, social security, and thai cuisine have made it impossible in this corporate society. We are destined to be repressed consumers. Damn the French."

I thought it was funny.

Go to DrUnkENgeeKs if you want more... it's all over the place.

.....

Lenny. There. I said it.

I've been going out with Lenny for one and a half months.

And yesterday (or maybe today) Uncle Ken told Mom that he'd heard Lenny talking about his kids, and she talked to Dad about it, and so I got a two-hour lecture about it.

Life sucks.

I have until probably Sunday night, since I'll talk to him Sunday during fighter practice, to decide what I'm going to do with the relationship.

I'm going to go cry myself to sleep now, because he's apparently either out of the room or playing some computer game with the sound accidentally turned off on ICQ, because he hasn't responded to any of the messages I've sent him.

.....

Well. Last night just got better and better.

But Rachel reads this, so I can't give details, save this: My tiki is definitely broken, because it brought me the opposite of good fortune: $108 worth.

Thanks, John-Boy. One of these days you'll have to talk to me about it. :) Oh, and I think the tiger-stripes could be a good idea, if you map them out first. And realize you may have to bleach first.

We went to Tulsa today and had lobster. I discovered that lobster for dinner and ice cream with ReddiWhip for dessert is not a good combination.

I discovered that they've thoroughly lost our tent. Vic thinks that Josh (his son) has it, but he isn't sure.

Which means that very probably, the "medium cooperative wood project with the Dad Person" will be a Viking pavilion, so that a) I'll have a tent to go camping in and b) I'll have a tent to go SCA camping in. :)

I got my big Christmas present today: a leather jacket from Burlington Coat Factory. It's pretty. It smells good. I like it a lot. I'm getting it officially tomorrow, and I'm wearing it Sunday to show it off.

I want Sunday to be here soon, because I need to see friends and I haven't seen anyone but Lenny for almost three weeks, and Shawn, for instance, almost four weeks. And even those I saw, I saw very briefly. Wolfie: 2 minutes. Justin et al.: About fifteen minutes. Not really enough, neh?

Rory's going to let me borrow Diablo II again to reinstall it (again) so that I can borrow the expansion from Lenny to see if maybe the computer'll recognize that Play Disc, since it refuses to acknowledge the one for the basic game. Bah.

Damn... there was something else I wanted to say, and I can't remember what it is...

Note to self: Remember, it's Sandrock, not Shenlong, he wants. If you see Sandrock, you buy it. You already saw Shenlong, and you didn't buy it, and you don't need to. :)

It's very late. I have to wake up at a decent hour and go to two banks tomorrow. Which means I need to go to sleep...

Ah. That reminds me of what I wanted to say.

The waitress first shift at the diner, according to Lenny, was not actually supposed to be waitressing (or something) such that she didn't do any of the dishes she was supposed to do, leaving three sinks, the washer _and_ the dryer, and the floor, full of dirty dishes and pans. So when he came in at 2, he did enough so that he could clean the dishes he was supposed to, and left the rest.

He thinks that possibly he might get fired for it, if Theresa gets mad enough. He doesn't really care; if he does, that saves him from quitting. Which he's going to do as soon as he gets another job anyway.

Apparently the only place hiring at all is the Mexican restaurant in the mall. He put in an application yesterday. They said "Thank you." He's been looking around all over town, but the problem of living in a town/city of 20,000 where 12,000+ are college students is that all the businesses hire the college students first. Meaning that, like I said, Cafe del Rio is just about the only place hiring.

It's now 2:00 AM. I need sleep. I didn't get very much last night. I went to bed at 4:30 or so.

I need sle.... .zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

.....

Today, it's two months since I met him.

On my sister's nineteenth birthday, January 8th, a week and a half from now, it would be two months since I started going out with him.

But the parentals have issued a decree, because they have issues of their own.

They don't like the fact that he didn't tell them the day he met them that he has an ex-wife and two kids.

I still haven't told them the story about Sabrina. I know it now, though. But I'm going to let Lenny tell it, because otherwise I won't know what to say. Or something like that.

So I haven't gotten in to the whole thing about how he might not actually be Johnny's father. It's too complicated.

Anyway, I'm reasonably happy... I got my coat today, and it's wonderful. It fits almost as though it was tailor-made, it smells great... I was wearing it around the house for a few hours, too. :)

I get to go to fighter practice on Sunday... that's something... and I've asked about going to Buster's after, if I'm invited. I hope I am; I hope I can. I think I might be able to guilt them into letting me, between there not being school on Monday (duh) and them wanting me to break up with Lenny.

I don't have the details worked out on that yet. I will soon enough, I'm sure.

.....

Fuck. Fuck fuck fuck.

And fuck.

Sorry about that... I needed to get it out of my system, and I didn't want to bother either of the two lovely gentlemen I'm currently conversing with.

*rolls eyes*

This sucks! I mean, my room is clean, which is good. And I can go to fighter practice Sunday, assuming there actually is one and it doesn't get canceled (which it had better not, or I will be very much not happy).

But Lenny can't go to fighter practice. Which is bad. Very very bad.

Because I really need to talk to him, for all the reasons detailed in previous entries and for a few others that the internet doesn't need to know.

And because he quit his job today, he's got to go to his mother's, four hours' drive away (for him... add an extra hour from here, because it's clear on the far side of Missouri), to take a bunch of stuff from this shed of his aunt's, because she doesn't want him keeping it there anymore.

A load of crap, but she's senile and evil, so I guess it comes with the territory.

Anyway, currently I'm working out the details to see if he can come over Monday, which would be good... but I don't know if it'll work or not.

*settles in for a really bad mood that will last a long time*

I don't really want to deal with family... that's why I want to go to Buster's Sunday night, and why I want to go to Ross's for the New Year's party.

.....

Okay, today, too, officially sucks.

There was supposed to be a fighter practice today, at 1. I made it there by 1:15; I had some chores to do, which delayed me slightly.

Nobody was there.

I waited around for an hour, figuring that maybe Buster managed to call everybody else and tell them that the "1" in the email was supposed to be "2" instead, but nobody showed up.

I ended up driving forty-five minutes to try to find Buster's house, figuring that maybe since it was so cold everybody just went there.

I found the right town. I found most of the right turns. But I couldn't find the street or the house.

I went to a gas station. The lady there was very helpful. We figured out that Buster's dad, who lives next door, lives at 204 E Railroad.

I couldn't find E Railroad. I couldn't find any Railroad Street. I found a railroad... but it wasn't a street.

So I came home, stoppi


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com