<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-05-21, 1:33 a.m. : the Althing and everything else

DAMN YOU DIARYLAND!!!!

I had a post I'd been writing for 40 minutes, and just as I hit "update" the thing fucking crashes.

Well, maybe not just as I wrote it. But at some point between me beginning it and me ending it, it went kablooie.

Which pisses the hell out of me, as you might be able to tell.

I had all sorts of nifty stuff to say, too.

I graduated Sunday.

People are giving me money because of it.

I'm going to use this money to buy armor.

I'm going to actually make the armor I buy, with Master Allan's help. Which is really cool, because he's the master. That's why they call him that. I need to figure out what kind of armor I want, too.

He's also willing to help train me in fighting, as are Wolfie, Caelin, et al.

I had lots of fun this past weekend at the household's Althing. I got about eight hours of sleep from Friday morning at 7 until Sunday night at 10:30 or so. It was great.

Shawn's dumped Angel. I think I'm happy. I know he is.

I didn't get my backrub on Saturday night. Heruthgare, my slave, was going to give me one once "the kids" went to bed (pretty much anybody younger than him other than me). However, before that happened, our camp got attacked by some shitheads from town.

They picked the wrong people to mess with. I just remember seeing Hrothie grabbing a sword (metal, and sharp, and pretty: everything you think of when you think "sword") and running/walking across the clearing with the fire, where we all were. Turned out he was just taking Natasha to the bathroom, but once she was out he ran all the way across our camp to where the shiteheads were trying to fuck with Buster.

Boy oh boy did they pick the wrong people to mess with.

Imagine, if you will, a man who's about 5'8", 5'9", something like that. About two hundred pounds. A man who's had martial arts training since before I was born. A man who's been fighting in the SCA for the last five years or so.

A man whose five children are all at this campsite. A man who's been spending the last four hours celebrating, and is more than a sheet or two to the wind.

Now, hit this man in the face with a rock, and threaten his children and the thirty or forty people on site he also considers to be family.

Now, turn and run like hell.

Oops, you forgot that part, didn't you? What, now you're upset that he's coming after you and knocking you out so that you're all still here when the cops get here?

Actually, he only got 3 of them. Aayla, his wife, also got one. :)

The rest of our guys were too busy stopping Buster from actually hurting them (he was seriously pissed off) to actually hurt any of them themselves.

Just as well.

So while my slave didn't get the chance to prove his worth as a masseuse, he did prove his worth as a defense mechanism.

I really would have been fine with it if he hadn't had to, but as it was, he did a damn good job.

Other stuff was fun, too. I took a shower in a waterfall all nekkid with a couple other nekkid women.

It was too fucking cold, also known as "invigorating".

............

Now, then. On to more serious and shitty subjects (as though the attack wasn't bad enough).

Dad's been fired.

He has two weeks. He's out on June 2nd, the day before my college orientation. This... I don't really know how I feel about it. Honestly? I'm confused, hurt, and kinda pissed off. Not to mention that it breaks the 5-year cycle; we're due out August 31st, and that makes it pretty well exactly 4 years. And most of a month. We got here the beginning of an August instead of the end. But still.

It's possible that Rachel and I will move to Pittsburg earlier this summer than that, and we'll be living in an apartment together and working and stuff like that. I think I'd like that. I can get a job pretty well the day I move in, working for Caelin, who's turned into family this weekend.

Sort of literally.

I mean, there's the household, there's the fact that his brother-in-law is my slave, and there's the fact that he's offered to sponsor me into the household officially and everything. And if I'm working for him, there's that as well.

I'm stuck with them now. *grins*

It's a good thing I like SE Kansas. During Spring and Fall, it's pretty well the closest thing you can get to Scotland in the USA.

Anyway, that's not the point. Rachel and I'd need an apartment; coincidentally and interestingly enough, it appears as though Michael and Greg's next-door-neighbors are moving out fairly soon. Michael is my sister's boyfriend. And the two apartments are owned by Steve and Theresa, Michael's parents.

So if Kristen moves out in good time (ie, soon) perhaps we'll be moving in there. Steve'd probably be cool when it comes to the deposit and first month's rent, too, because Steve is just generally cool.

And I'd get a job doing paperwork for Caelin, which is cool because he needs somebody to do that for him. He said he's got tons of the stuff and he never has time to deal with it.

Possibly Rachel could get a job with him too, but I don't know.

I'm just all confused and stuff. I mean, I guess I could roll with it and all, but dammit it's pissing me off.

I guess what I really need is a hug, but I don't have anybody to give me one here.

And I was about to say that there isn't anybody online to talk to, either, but John-Boy had to go prove me wrong...

*grins* That's okay, though.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com