<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-30, 9:55 p.m. : Another one bites the dust?

My computer is being all screwy.

It's really pissing me off.

Mostly it's all Internet Explorer, so I'm going to attempt to switch to Mozilla or something.

Here's hoping. *crosses fingers*


So I got to talk to Squeaky today again. That was very nice.

Even if his phone did cut us off when he went into a random building.

I have his address now, which is good, and he is apparently plotting something with which to spoil me, as he told me of his plans to spoil Lizabet and I was all jealous and stuff. *grins*

It's very nice having both a boyfriend (that would be Greg) and a big brother/best friend like Fenton. For one thing, it's also nice that my two best friends get along together so well, and it's kinda nice that Liz and me both have a Big Bro Fenton guy.

That last sentence makes no grammatical sense. Ah well.

After he hung up I wrote him a long email. I don't know if it sent or not. I'll be kinda pissed off if it didn't.

(To clarify: I clicked on "Send" and it believed me, but it has been opening the "Sent Message Confirmation" page for about ten minutes, without luck. Yay. That's a non-yay yay, by the way.)

*sighs*


I went to the dining hall and talked to Mikey. That was nice and all, but the conversation got cut short because he wanted to go Dagorhir himself.

Good for him, and all, but I ain't going near Oger. My reasons have been stated, I'm not going to go into that again, and I'm not going to bother looking it up again, but I'm pretty sure it's the first entry of March.

He told me that Oger, Kati, and the twins, while they seem to think they run the show, generally leave after just two hours or so, and then Nate and he keep the practice going till 9:30 or later.

He wanted me to come out there, and I told him I'd see what happened.

So after the next thing I'll mention here, Greg and I drove by, at about 8:30 or so, and they were still there, it appeared. So we didn't stop.


The "next thing" (that's this) was Anime Club. I met Greg there, after leaving the dining hall, and after a bit the two of us and Sarah O. decided to leave and attempt to find a restaurant.

I had tempted her with the thought of Italian, but none of us could think of any such restaurants in town.

Then Greg remembered the obvious, with the fact that just north of town is the city of Frontenac, which has a very large Italian population. Surely they would have an Italian restaurant, right?

Wrong... they had "Pickled Pete's" bar-and-grill and Barto's Chicken Hour, and Bootleggers (the skeezy bar/club that everybody here in town seems to love so much, although I went there once and it was pretty crappy) occasionally has sandwiches, apparently.

And that was it. Nothing else.

So then we thought we'd go to The Asian Place, a very nice restaurant back here in town.

They were closed for vacation and wouldn't open again till next Tuesday. Go figure.

We ended up eating at some hole-in-the-wall called Zack's. It wasn't all that bad, but it wasn't anything wonderful.

Then we came back, and the above happened, as was previously mentioned.


You know how I was bitching about my Internet Explorer problems earlier? (and then again later?)

I'm downloading Mozilla, like I said I would, and looked down to see that it was at about 4% a good five or ten minutes into the download.

Now, if I was out at Greg's, say, with the crappy landline dialup, that would be understandable.

But I'm on a college campus, with a connection speed of 100Mb/Sec.

So why the hell is the download going at barely over 2Kb/s? I mean seriously, wtf?

It's not like I'm surfing in fifteen browsers at once, all bringing new stuff in all at once! I mean seriously... damn...

Okay, I'm going to cut this short in hopes that it'll actually work.


Edited to add: I installed Mozilla, right enough, and it seems to be working alright; the annoying thing is that my beautiful much-worked-on design doesn't look the same. *sigh, arrgh*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com