<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-03-31, 6:47 p.m. : conquering demons, half-blind

Yay for me.

I decided that wanting my wallet back was worth getting within range of Oger's stench.

Actually, I was hoping Mike or Ashley would be at fighter practice, as I was out and about having tried to go to the dining hall and then turning around, making a pretense of looking at the display food and denouncing it as "yucky". Not out loud.

In actual fact I would have eaten the pasta and a salad, if not for the fact that the guy checking ID cards was the one who hadn't let me give him my number.

So as I was walking, I decided to stop by fighter practice, as I said.

Luckily, Anthony was there, too. (It was actually a pretty big practice. I'm guessing Wolf's done most of the work, as Oger seems to be getting universally offensive.) This was lucky because his car was one of the three possible places for me to have lost my wallet.

(To recap, I know I had it at dinnertime; I can't remember putting it in my pocket. After eating, I got in Anthony's car and went to the mall, and then came back to my room, where I did not have my wallet. So... the dining hall, Anthony's car, or the mall.)

Apparently I didn't lose it at the dining hall, because I asked a couple times and they didn't have it.

Greg says that nobody turned it in to the PSU police.

Anthony hadn't checked his back seat. It wasn't there, but Shawna, his woman, had cleaned out the car sometime within the last week... and apparently it was one of those cleaning jobs like I got around the beginning of Spring Break, where you almost want to destroy the room and rebuild because at least it'll be clean. For a while.

Yeah, I need to clean again. I also rearranged. The bed sticks out into the middle of the room. It blocks off half the room from the door, and it's pretty hard to snuggle while sleeping now (no wall to lean against), and there's crap all over the floor. But at least you can get _into_ the room... the door isn't blocked off.

So anyway Anthony's going to ask Shawna, and then hopefully let me know either way in the next little bit.

And hopefully I'll get my $11.83 from the Tax Gods back soon, in case they didn't find my wallet, so I can buy another damn ID. And soap. Stuff like that.

.....

In other news, last night Greg made the observation that so far as "room and board" goes, my parents seem to be paying for his room, and his parents seem to be paying for my board.

Meaning that he stays here a lot and brings me food from his house so I don't starve when the dining hall is staffed by the self-righteous pansy-assed motherfucker. (I'm pretty sure I've already called him that here... but it may just have been in conversation with Rachel.)

.....

Right now, I'm sitting here with only one contact in because I'm strange like that and my eyes were open too long staring at the computer screen and one of them came out. It's okay, I was going to change them with a new pair tonight anyway, it's just a little annoying that it happened at 6:30 or so.

Right now, Greg is mumbling in his sleep on the top bunk (and probably drooling on my pillows, too.)

Right now, I'm going to go try to do another template, because I foresee that being mostly blind in one eye will be handy for colorchecking.

Toodles.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com