<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-07-10, 8:26 p.m. : It's all good, just turn me on

Fuckin' meOW, man.

I just spilled some really hot soup on my leg.

On the brighter side, I'm now approximately half naked, with only a slight first-degree burn maybe.

Man, I knew I should have made more of a push for the lasagna...


About two hours after that post last night, we were hit by a freakin' huge storm.

We lost power until about 4 or 5 am this morning.

Then again, this morning we lost power for half an hour at lunchtime.

NSTIW, at work redoing that damn database, and noticed that a fluorescent light behind me was flickering, and damn wasn't it getting annoying? I mentioned it to my boss, and she called up maintenance or somebody to come deal with it.

She was on the phone when the power on the entire campus - and most of the rest of town - went out. Again.

Heh heh. Whoops?


Anyway, Mom and I went to the only Chinese restaurant in town that also serves sushi for lunch.

It also just happens to be right next door to Goodwill.

So I looked at sunglasses and at reading glasses, since I need the one and could definitely use the other, stupid eye doctor.

Mom was looking at jackets.

I decided to look at furniture.

I'm now the owner of a very nice oak dining table.

You remember how I think I said I'm thinking about moving back early, in three weeks instead of six?

Well, the idea took hold, and I'm definitely working on it.

I typed out an aplication for the library and one for Hastings today. I think I should have Greg drop by the public library, too, and see if they want or need help.

Also, one of Mom's librarians has a dentist cousin who might need some office help. He's not sure either way yet, though.

There's probably more that happened today, but I'm tired.

So yeah.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com