<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-03-19, 1:04 a.m. : -fin-

Well... that's over, then...

I've done stuff recently, but there's only one thing that actually requires updates for people who haven't already heard it. (All both of them. No, I guess three, since you've got to include the other direct player...)

I broke up with Lenny. It wasn't hard. I haven't seen him in over a month, and it was three and a half weeks before that since the next to the last time I'd seen him. And in this past month, I've spent less than an hour actually talking to him in two-way conversation.

That's not a relationship.

Let me start where the immediate break-up started, all right? I did mention this, but I don't think I have any details about it posted. (As indeed I do not.)

Last Saturday, just over a week ago, Lizabet and I went to Pittsburg and Joplin to do some shopping. Around 6 in the evening, we stopped by a strip club of my acquaintance, because I needed to talk to Justin, as I've mentioned.

After a while, the conversation managed to turn to Lenny. This was not my fault. I carefully had avoided mentioning him at all, but Scott brought it up after Shawn outlined the household's plans to go on Jerry Springer. It's going to be great... *laughs* Anyway. I wasn't contributing anything to the conversation about Lenny, but I was listening. Casually, and all that. Shawn was talking about how Lenny is the only person he knows who can turn a straight woman gay, and conversely Shawn himself is the only person he knows who can turn a gay woman straight. Hence, he hangs out with Lenny to keep his conversion rates up. >.<

Scott then said something about "Well, no wonder, I mean, look at his girlfriend, you're not surprised she's dancing" or something like that. This surprised me, since as far as I knew, I was his girlfriend, and I knew I wasn't dancing. And I know I have bigger tits and a smaller ass than the figure Scott described.

Maybe not by a whole lot, but hell, at least I'm relatively balanced!

That's not really the point.

I asked him if maybe he meant Sabrina, since I thought that she was dancing, but he said no, although he couldn't remember the girl's name.

It was around here that Shawn said "Oh shit" and left the room. He was the only one who did, though, and later he was just sitting in the other room playing video games.

So it would seem that Lenny was cheating on me. Now, since I'd told him straight up that I'm a jealous wench, I would have thought he'd be smarter than that. But apparently not...

Yesterday I got to talk to Shawn again. Although I didn't ask him straight-out if Lenny was cheating on me, because I didn't want to have to hurt myself like that.

Instead, because of something Herrick had said earlier, I asked Shawn what Lenny'd done to get so many of the household people pissed off at him. He replied with something like "He's decided to live with no regard for common sense".

That, plus the fact that apparently Lenny doesn't care to actually take any effort into talking to me, plus some other stuff that might as well remain private, led me to call him last night with two last messages.

The first one said that it was over, the Clan SteelViper ring is going to Shawn, and I really ought to make him give me back all the stuff I've given him.

I wasn't actually planning to leave a second one. But later that night, I did.

"This is the last message I'm going to leave, and probably the last time I'm going to call, at least in the foreseeable future. There was just one last thing I wanted to say.
I think one of the main problems, other than the fact that I haven't talked to you in however long, is that I don't really know who you are anymore. And from something Shawn said today, I think that maybe you don't know who you are, or who you want to be, either.
But if you ever figure it out, please call me, because I did like you. And I think I almost loved you. And you deserve to know that.

Goodbye."

So it's over. I'm single again. It sucks, but then again, I've been effectively single for at least the past month...

Pity. Back in January, I had the perfect opportunity to score... um... something like that, anyway. Heh. I've got Nationals still! Everybody gets laid at Nationals, right?

Umm... nevermind...

I have gotten an offer of phone sex since then, however. With a rain check attached.

While I probably wouldn't take him up on it now, I might at some later date, were certain things to happen which might or might not happen as events currently stand.

Or... something like that...

Still alive and kicking,
Bethie
Lunzie
Kentraine
And whatever other name seems appropriate at the time...

And because I did like him a lot, and I did love him at least a little, and was almost in love with him and not just with love...

Think of me
Think of me fondly
When we've said goodbye
Remember me
Once in a while, please
Promise me you'll try
When you find that, once again, you long
To take your heart back and be free
If you ever have a moment
Spare a thought for me...

--"Think of Me" by Andrew Lloyd Webber


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com