<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-10-29, 12:21 p.m. : Do the Doo-da-doo song!

Last night I accidentally interviewed for a Disney internship. Whoops. :)

See, at lunchtime, I went with Rachel-KY outside, only we never got that far. We noticed that Disney was conducting interviews, and that there was also a presentation, and at that very moment there was an information table set up across from the bookstore.

So we went to check it out. (By the way, Lizabet, they're coming to KSU on the 12th of November).

Turns out that the presentation at 5pm was a prerequisite to the interviews, so I decided that it might be a good idea to go.

Only first I had laundry to do, out at Greg's. I also worked on my cross-stitch (I picked up a "good fortune" thingie at Walmart a while back, but I only got an embroidery hoop Monday). And got my hair trimmed. Yay for Holly. :)

So I dressed up pretty and was only a few minutes late. It was okay though. The presentation was pretty basic; to be honest, if you go look around the website, there are probably only a very few things that aren't shared between the lecture and the site. Some of the diversity stuff on the site isn't in the lecture, and there are some details about the housing that aren't on the site - but the floorplans aren't in the presentation. Fo gigure.

So the show was over at 6, and my interview was scheduled for 8, because I decided I needed to fix up my resume and I knew I needed to fill out and print off the application (also found on the website). So I did all that, and also helped out Rachel-KY since she had to work during the presentation (her stuff was scheduled for this morning, including a mini-show. She came by briefly because she couldn't find them, but eventually did - they'd moved over to Career Services).

So I went in to my interview, looking good but feeling nervous. Which I suppose is odd, considering that I only found out about it twenty-four hours ago...

It was a rather strange interview, all told. Bryan (the recruiter) interviewed me and two guys all at the same time. I think I did fairly well; there's only one thing I did that pissed me off - I interjected an answer to one of James' questions, although I waited till he was done. Afterward I yelled at myself for that a little. But I think maybe it was okay.

Now, the crazy and annoying thing is this - he's already decided if I'm hired or not. He did that last night, after he went to the hotel. But he has to send his results to the central computer, which then mails letters out to all the applicants saying yea or nay. Which will take two to three weeks. >.<

Mrow...

So it's all done, and I can't change it, and I hate waiting.

So I guess here's to hoping that they want me, and that they put me in something other than Quick Service Food. Because that would be rather annoying. I'm sure I'd still take it, but still. It would be more fun to run the rides or work with the animals. :)

Now I have to tell my mother all about this, so if you ladies and gentlemen and very naughty people who don't fit in either of those two categories will excuse me, I must go.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com