<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-12, 10:39 p.m. : my brain is shutting down and I can't remember what I just wrote

*twiddles her thumbs for a moment*

I'm really bad at that, actually.

Anyway... lessee...

Lizabet and Becca-chan came down for the weekend. Yay!

And even Whee!

It was decided at some point that Becca was staying over here. This isn't a bad thing, but I was told instead of asked, which kinda pissed me off. I may have already mentioned this.

Anyway, they and m'sister Rachel are finishing up the movie "Phone Booth" out at the evil theater which fired my sweetie two and a half weeks ago.

I didn't really want to go, as I have no cash, no burning desire to see the movie, and no burning desire to go to that crappy theater again.

So I didn't.

Anyway, pretty soon they're gonna come pick me up again, so this entry may get cut short. If so, I'll try to remember and come back and update again. Aren't you proud of me, that I'd think of you so fondly and all that stuff?

.....

I'm not wearing a bra. I need to do laundry. The only fairly clean bra I have is one that has an evil underwire (as opposed to a merely mildly demonic one) that is intent on making indentions.

It ain't cool.

.....

Anyway, Liz and Becca got into town fairly late in the evening yesterday, and we all went over to Rachel's apartment to have an impromptu party.

I certainly wasn't expecting it, anyway. They might have been, but hey, nobody ever tells me anything, remember? ;)

So it was me, Greg, Rachel, Lizabet, Becca-chan, and Rachel's boyfriend Michael and his roommate, her friend, Rory.

Seven people. Not too big a crowd, anyway, so that was okay.

However, we really need to remember before 11 that all the liquor stores in town close at 11.

Not that I'm a big drinker... I'm not. I seem to have a collegiate's failing in that I do not find any wondrous pleasure in getting drunk off my ass.

Funny, eh?

Anyway... seeing as how they didn't manage to have any new alcohol, they decided to get some this morning so they'd have it tonight.

Fo gigure, as my sister likes to say.

So tonight it'll be just us four girls, as Greg has gone home and Michael and Rory are in Independence being courteous prom dates.

Well, Rory's taking his girlfriend *coffcoffcradlerobbercoff*.

But Michael is not, as his girlfriend is my sister.

Yeah, I'm a bit punchy right now.

In the tired sense, not the "I've been drinking spiked punch" sense.

Although it would be interesting to see Spike from Buffy covered in punch...

I should shut up and not say such things, y'all are gonna think I'm some sort of crazy woman or somethin'.

.....

In other news, Jenn and the Kids and Meridian have done themselves an interesting thing. I'm just glad that Xek is okay. Even though (I think) I've never talked to him, he seems to be a very cool guy.

.....

Okay, considering that my mind is shutting down (and I haven't even had a drink... whee) I think I should stop typing before it completely degenerates into mindless babbling. lkjsd8 w4


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com