<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-21, 3:07 a.m. : "Heroes in Tennis Shoes... how I wish I played that game..."

Whee! It's fifteen days till my birthday, I'm gjing for Lizabet tomorrow, and I just ate me a pb sammich.

Life is fairly good.

I met two cool people today.

I met Justin (Yes Another One) from Tanner Hall at the pool. I'm really not sure how we came to be talking, but he seemed pretty cool, so we went over to the Fade 2 Shade concert together, him, me and Cat.

Ate more pizza. I think I've eaten almost an entire pizza today, and that was all I'd eaten but for two popsicles until I got that sammich just now.

F2S is a pretty good band. They played some stuff of theirs and some Floyd and some other stuff. Apparently they're getting pretty big, too, because they did something with MTV lately and they've played with Sister Hazel (checks list: I have almost 20 Sister Hazel songs downloaded just before moving here), Sixpence None The Richer (checks mental list: yes, I memorized most of the songs on that CD of Rachel's, even if I never stuck it on here), and Jonny Lang.

Kickass. They've played with Jonny Lang! *grins*

I ended up buying one of their t-shirts because they were cool, I had money, and it was the right shade of green. :)

I ended up getting it autographed after the show, too. *grins*

I guess that means there's five guys riding my back right now, right? Er... something....

The last song they played was "All Along The Watchtowers". Their guitarist had a sorta solo for about three minutes in the middle. It was really really cool.

I borrowed Justin's lighter and ran up there just in front of the stage with it. :)

The lead singer saw me and was laughing a little bit. It was funny. :)

We stopped by Michael and Greg's again for a few, to introduce them to Justin and say "Look, Greg, I founded you another one!!"

M and G now apparently have a bet going. Something about three days so far, and Michael's going to bet a week. Greg would bet against him but is fairly sure Mike's right.

I'm not sure what they're betting on. Either I have no idea at all, or it's how long I'll go see them or vice-versa every day.

I mean, I saw them Saturday, I saw them Sunday, I saw them Monday, and I saw them today. Actually, wait, because that'd be four days...

So I guess I just have no idea. :) Oh well.

*takes a break to sing "Wish You Were Here" (Incubus)*

Okay.

Sad to say, Squeaks had a bit of an episode today. Happy to say, he's better now. :)

Anyway, after our respective floor meetings, I managed to con some guy into letting me into Tanner Hall so I could find Justin again.

I did, and knocked on his door, and waited about twenty seconds and turned around to see him entering the hall from the stairwell. So that was okay.

Then we were walking along one of the halls over there and I heard a snatch of music as we walked past a semi-open door.

Then, a few steps later, I realized I knew that song... it was "Rebels of the Sacred Heart" by Flogging Molly. And that's really cool. So I said "Just a second" to Justin (maybe, can't remember) and ran back the few steps, stuck my head into the doorway, and said "Long Live Flogging Molly!" and ran back to walk with Justin to the door again.

And so we met Donovan. He's also cool. A hard-core geek who listens to punk music, plays roms, and is a graphic-arts guy.

So I added to my stable by two today. ;)

We ended up going over to Justin's room with Cat for a while and we were gonna watch some movies, but then she wanted to go find Josh, did, and wanted to stay in his room and try to watch LotR again. They kept getting distracted last night, apparently...

So Justin, Donovan and I watched Rocky Horror Picture Show. It was fun.

See, the whole thing with Rocky Horror is that m'friend Shawn was Riff Raff when his high school did it as the school play.

The other thing is that apparently Justin, being from Pittsburg and in his twenties, was in the same school. At the same time. And he was Eddie.

So that was interesting.

He knows the movie very well. He kept doing all the add-in lines...

It's just that every time I saw Riff Raff, I saw Shawn in my head...

And my head hurt.

But it was a funny movie still. :)

After the movie was over, it was pretty late, and I wanted to talk to people online, so I came back here. I have to get up too damn early tomorrow... *grumbles*

I really should go to bed very soon. It's already 3:30 and I have to be at the thing at 9. That's really gonna suck...

I might try actually waking up around 8 and going over to try Ma Gibs' breakfast, which Donovan and Justin say is the good meal. D's a junior (? I think?) and Justin's a returning freshman, having come in in the middle of the semester last year.

.....

Oh yeah... I didn't mention it last night since other stuff came up, but I ended up turning down an offer for a threesome so I could talk to my people. :)

I mean, is it morally wrong somehow for a college student, on the loose for the first time in her life, presented with many opportunities for sex and all that, to turn them down because she'd rather be having that kind of fun with people she actually knows, instead of virtual strangers?

*remembers Amo's suggestion, too, from DG and decides that that helps no more than this does*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com