<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-02-11, 3:11 p.m. : fabric junky? who, me?!?

I am such a fabric junky.

I just went uptown, to the CellularONE store, and tried to buy a cell phone. I wanted one. I had the money. I figured, no problem, right?

Wrong. You have to be at least eighteen. >.<

Ah well.

So I went further uptown, so that I was actually uptown. I was going to go to Bella Hair Designs and ask about and maybe get a color job so that I wouldn't look like I'm going gray right now (this is what happens when you've got red hair and blonde roots). But they were closed, and I went up another block to Reita's Fabrics. And spent $75 on 7.5 yards each of purple wool/acrylic (50/50) and navy blue cotton, 60" wide each. I'm going to make me a full-circle, full-length cloak, with a hood this time. It's going to weigh a whole hell of a lot... but methinks it'll be worth it. And it probably won't be much, if any, heavier than the 3/4 circle cloak I'm making right now, with canvas and velveteen... since the wool and the cotton are both medium/loose weaves.

Nana's going to love me, if she did when I had a mere 5 yards of the green stuff... seeing as how I bought tons more of it last night, and now I've bought all this...

Either that or else she's going to be mad at me for not giving it to her outright. *laughs*

I'd go out to WalMart and talk to her about it, but I don't have a car and I don't feel like biking out there. And it's way too far to walk. It's something like two miles, at least, I think. Each way.

I need to call the school and ask when rehearsal is tonight, since I'm going to have to walk to it as well. It, thank goodness, is not so far. About half an hour at a fairly meandering pace. And I don't think I need to be there for a while yet, I think it's at like 5:30 or something like that.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com