<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-09-13, 12:58 a.m. : Yay! Battle!!

Yay.

That was fun.

High points of the evening:

In the game:

1. Being introduced, as I knew I would, to Ash Ale.

2. Watching a half-Centaur half-Titan accidentally crash into (and obliterate) a table that five orcs were sitting at

3. Getting to play in the ensuing battle

4. Swinging a greataxe and having three gnomes go flying ("Fore!")

5. Swinging on the backstroke and decapitating three more, as well as eviscerating an orc

6. Cleaving an orc in two and removing my axe all at the same time

7. Trying to decapitate an orc and send the head flying to smother a goblin, fumbling, and crushing a goblin to death anyway

8. Many many jokes about Ale and Whores (I was wearing the Ale and Whores baseball tee tonight, got it in the mail today)

Not in the game:

9. Dyeing Cassie's hair, Nate's goatee, and three streaks in Nate's hair a lovely (hopefully) shade of blood-red for the RennFaire (they're going up Sunday)

10. Watching the funniest scary movie (well, not the funniest, but it was really funny) - Cherry Falls

Not-fun things:

1. Getting some of that blood-red dye on my brand-new Ale and Whores baseball tee

2. Mass confuzzilization on my part

All in all, though, it was cool. I got money, and my character is already level 2.

To be fair, I personally killed at least ten monsters. In one battle. Without dying.

Nobody died, actually. Although there are rumors that Nate is planning to kill Oger's character at some point. However, Oger has already chatted with Greg-Bob and asked that Nate not be allowed to do that, since he wants to experiment with this character.

And although alignments were not particularly expressed during this preliminary introductory game, at one point I did ask if we were allowed to chase down the two orcs running from the bar and beat them with teacups.

Okay, so maybe that was more Discordian than Chaotic Neutral and maybe now John-Boy wants to chase me down and beat me with a teacup...

But it was funny... they were laughing and everything. :)

Right now I'm going to be online for a while whilst doing my homework. And if you want to talk to me, this is your chance.

Oh yeah... I'm dyeing my hair again tomorrow noon or so. :)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com