<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-15, 2:18 p.m. : How do you stop monkeys from haunting you?

Apparently, I'm not going to El Dorado for the closing.

Reason I can tell is because I'm not crammed into the cab of a UHaul with Dad and Rachel and a cat in a very large cat carrier.

They left about an hour ago.

So I'm here all alone.

Possibly until tomorrow. I'm not sure if Daddy's coming back tonight or not.

I know Rachel isn't, and Mom isn't because she's still working tomorrow.

I've actually done lots of work again today and everything.

And I'm leaving the computer online as long as is humanly possible so I can finish up as many downloads as I can, because it's not allowed on the campus network.

Sort of the opposite of the setup Lizabet's got at KState.

Anyway, right now I feel icky and covered in grime, prolly cuz I am, and I need to shave.

I didn't get a shower yesterday on account of because I had to make a phone call when I woke up, and then got distracted and didn't get to thinking about it again until Daddy'd already gone to bed.

And, see, since the only working shower at the moment is in Daddy's bathroom, which you can only get to from the bedroom, well...

And then Daddy woke me up at like 10 this morning, all of five hours of sleep, and told me to wait on my shower until they'd left since I was staying behind and he'd get more work out of me that way.

*sighs*

I thought child labor was supposed to be illegal! But no, he's got me lifting heavy shit and moving stuff and packing up Rachel's room and finding a pan and some kitty litter and food and the carrier so Rachel could take her cat to the house...

Of course, now I'm talking to Heather and John-Boy. So I'm distracted.

It's not my fault.

I just need to get a shower soon... I feel icky, like I said.

And I keep getting injured today, which really sucks.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com