<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-04-23, 7:17 p.m. : he actually called

Sounds like the man who was once my personal bad boy might have a job being a serious bad boy these days.

He called me tonight at 5. I was almost asleep at the time, actually, but I did make it to the phone.

He was on his way over to the city, dressed in khakis, a polo shirt, a brand new business-ish leather jacket, clean-shaven... looking, in point of fact, respectable.

The mental image really just doesn�t hold up.

I would have liked to talk to him longer, because he was a really good friend at the time, and I think he�s actually trying to get back into my good graces, as it were. However, just as he was getting near the city, his phone started breaking up and it cut out.

I can almost never manage to say goodbye to him� I don�t know if that�s a good sign or not, actually.

He might call back, but since it�s been about five minutes now and he still hasn�t, and we�d been talking for about half an hour � the amount of time it should take for him to get to the city � I don�t really think he will.

Not this afternoon, anyway. Maybe later tonight he will.

I do miss him. I haven�t seen him in two months. I�ve talked to him more in the past forty-eight hours than in the past two months. I don�t know if I quite believe he�s real again.

I don�t know if I want him to be real again.

I still haven�t told him about my plans for this fall, despite having the chance a couple times to say the equivalent of �look at me, I�m special, I did it anyway even though you�d disappeared� which probably wouldn�t have been my best bet anyway.

I don�t know if, or when, I will, either.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com