<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2004-04-29, 10:11 p.m. : Here with me now in my summer / Our last summer

I flew back to Kansas today.

I'm sitting in my parents' house.

And it feels as though the past three months are all fake.

Nevermind that I'm wearing clothing I bought a week ago.

Nevermind that I'm wearing the hat I stole from Alex.

Nevermind that I'm wearing makeup that I learned to put on while I was dressing up to go out to PI every night.

It all doesn't matter.

I come home and I'm back to being the irresponsible little kid.

I liked having a life.

I liked having things to do at night.

I'm calling Mel.

Once she has a job for me, I might be flying back to Orlando already. Or Tampa. Whatever.

I like Kansas. I love Greg. I miss him terribly. But I also miss everyone in Florida.


Does it ever get easier?



For once, I'm not going to say "Now that I'm near a computer, I'm going to update more often."

Rather the opposite.

Don't expect anything from me.

That way, you might actually be surprised.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com