<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-07-10, 1:57 a.m. : happy to be home

w00t!

I is home!

Yay!

@whee!

Okay, so maybe that's me getting slightly carried away... but despite everything else, I am in a very good mood right now.

"Everything else" being a ten-hour car ride today, with Mom and Rachel both turning into ubergrouches...

I watched the MLB Allstars game tonight. It kicked ass.

I mean, I barely understand baseball. But it, of all spectator sports, is pretty much the only one I get at all. And so the game was verily nifty.

I mean, consider this... it was only the second ever tied Allstars game ever, and they've been having them for over seventy years.

So that was pretty cool.

So was the almost-home-run in the first inning, that the guy caught, eight feet up at the wall...

Enough baseball.

Tonight I got asked to be the maid of honor at a wedding next June.

Supposed to be on the full moon next June. Which, I believe, falls during Lilies. And so I think that, since both people being wed are SCAdians, they should get married _at_ Lilies.

Hell, Lilies has dealt with this before. For instance, last month, they had a wedding.

I'm just all gooey inside. I mean, they're going to get married. And I introduced them and everything.

And they're maybe happy I very carefully didn't use any names, since I'm the first person they've told and I'm not really sure how quickly they want the word to spread, see.

But I'm just all gooey inside... :)

I don't think I can say much more right now...

Although I am very happy and all that I bought a bowstring and it works for my bow. Now all I need is arrows...


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com