<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-07-20, 1:08 p.m. : The hunt is on

I've been running around like a chicken with its head cut off or a cat that just caught its tail the last couple of days, trying to find a job and an apartment for the fall in Pitt.

Greg came out Wednesday night, once he got off work, so I was all happy-like because he was waiting when I got home from class. I gave some lady named Mitzy a complete hand-and-foot massage with the Ingham method and blah blah blah and anyway, I beat up my hand on the car because I was really excited about seeing my sweetie. But he kissed it all better. It's a really annoying scab. So far I haven't picked at it, which is probably a good thing. *whistles innocently*


Ewww... my upper boobie is peeling.

That's what I get for my jetskiing, I suppose.


Let's see now... Thursday I turned in a few applications, and picked up the paper to start looking for apartments (and any help wanteds that I might be actually qualified for, or at least close enough).

I also had quite an enjoyable conversation with my sister while she was at work. It's not like she was all that busy or anything, so no worries. ;) Quote from that: Me - "Why couldn't we get along this well when we were living together?" Her - "Because we were living together." Me - "Oh yeah."

Friday I pursued those applications I'd placed. I ended up with interviews at the library on campus and Hastings, up at the north end of town.

Both went fairly well; neither of them offered me a job outright, but I guess they'd gotten enough applications that it makes sense. I'm hopeful on both, especially the library.

However, Hastings is more likely to hire more people. So who knows?

If you know, please let me know. Okay?


After that, I returned to Rachel's and with her permission and everything got online to look up the more recent Pitt classifieds so I could see what was up to offer.

I made several calls, and nothing was really perfect. Which stinks.

Especially since it seems impossible to get a 1-bedroom place that allows pets.

I've found a couple two-bedroom places that would, with an extra deposit, and they're not really any more expensive than Rachel's place though. But I think I need to talk to Mom and Dad about this before I make any decisions, since they're going to be helping me pay for these things. Because my job right now is not going to pay me enough for more than maybe two months' rent, or maybe just one month's rent and the deposit - and not in time for that to work out, anyway.

Last night I got online to check again, found a chick who wants a roommate so I called her and left a message, and found a place on W 18th that is one-bedroom, $350 plus most utilities, pets welcome. Applications on porch.

At this point I started cussing vociferously and called Greg to let him know that he needed to go check the place out for me, because by then I was already back here, three hours' drive away.

The chick who wanted the roomie called me back today. The place sounds nice, but they don't want pets, and no utilities are paid for, but it's only $450 before that.

I was also her first response.

I told her that I have a cat, and I really wanted to be able to bring him, but it seemed really hard to find a place like that, so I'd let her know by probably Tuesday.

Now I just need to wait another three and a half hours for Mom and Dad to get home so I can talk to them about this.


I'm hungry.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com