<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-03-16, 2:21 a.m. : still grounded


Which Rock Chick Are You?

Neil Gaiman! Heck yeah!

John-Boy, just so you know, courtesy of Greg who still professes to hate your guts (although I think he's only talked to you, what, once or twice?), I've read the first three of the Sandman books.

Very cool.

And last week I bought a Death & Dream candle at Hot Topic. It's also very cool.

For everybody else, whoever you may be... I'm still grounded, and it's been a month. Lenny needs his ass kicked, it would appear, but I won't know the actual facts surrounding what I've heard until Sunday, if then. But I'll probably know on Sunday, assuming I don't totally screw up between then and now, which I don't plan on doing.

My plans for Spring Break are totally shot, which sucks monkey ass. (Think of the visual picture, there... isn't it lovely?)

I miss being able to spend two hours on the computer every night. I miss being able to talk to people like John-Boy for hours without getting yelled at.

I miss being able to talk to Lenny on the phone or the computer for hours on end and be happy with that.

In other news... I've mentioned to Justin that I'd like him to go with me to Prom, but he's working. However, all is not lost, because he says he can try to get the night off if I want him to.

I really like him. He's very nice. He's also the only person who has flat-out to my face told me they'd be willing to sponsor me into the household, but that's probably because he just got there first, and then told everybody else he was going to sponsor me so they didn't need to. I guess.

So I need to talk to him again, to tell him I had the wrong weekend for Prom (turns out it's the 4th, not the 13th, because the 13th is Physics Day at Worlds of Fun, and we get to go... yay) and now I need to send Greg an email about fighter practice on Sunday being here because he wants to meet everybody for the roleplaying aspects of it all. Plus, I just got off a six/seven hour shift closing drivethru, and it's now 2:30 in the morning, and I'm probably not going to be able to check all of MT or Mac Hall which is sad, since I've missed them for a month. :(


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com