<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2004-04-16, 7:05 a.m. : Momentous announcements and shit

Well, ladies and gentlemen, I have a few announcements to make.

I have been a slave for Disney since January 21st of this year.

I will be a Disney slave for very little longer.

Technically, this is sort of a bad thing, since my program is not up until August 20th.

However, events have conspired in such a way that tomorrow I'm going to say "Sorry, folks; it's been real. It's been fun. Some days, it's even been real fun. I'm going to be sorry that I won't be able to flirt with Prince Charming anymore, but I'm going home."

Two weeks from the day that just ended (I haven't been to sleep yet, but the sun is coming up), I'm flying home to Kansas for my cousin Sarah's wedding on May 1st. I highly doubt I will be returning.

Joe is somewhat interested in buying my guitar, and it's not like I ever play the damn thing; therefore, I don't need to ship it home. Everything else, hopefully, I'll be able to fit into my luggage. I may give some of the clothes I never wear away to charity or at least to my friends if they'll wear them.

Don't get me wrong, I love being in Orlando, but although it would be entirely possible for me to get another job and get an apartment with Mel, it would be entirely unwise.

I have no money saved at all.

I am not so foolish as to think that I'd be able to say to heck with it and just manage. Who knows, maybe I could, but I know I shouldn't.

I am very tired of working where I work right now, and I've missed a lot of work. I'm very close to being fired for absences anyway, and this just cuts to the chase and saves me the agony of being fired.

I wish that I had been able to come down here and be responsible enough to work for my entire program. However, I think that perhaps I would not have been able to do so until I'd had an experience like this.

I hope to be able to return to Orlando sometime in the fall, possibly as soon as August even.

I have made some very good and very clsoe friends down here, and to be honest I think I'll probably miss them more than I missed almost anyone in Kansas, with the exception of my cat.


While I'm on the subject of announcements, I may or may not be getting back together with Greg. I've been talking to him a lot this past while, and from the standpoint of two months after the fact, I'm beginning to understand why I broke up with him in February. I'm not proud of any of the reasons, and I miss him very much, and I've realized that I still love him very much. Depending on how the conversations go in the next two weeks and how we feel when we see each other again at the end of the month, we'll see.

My friend Joe (same one as with the guitar) now knows that he's going on tour with either Ozzfest or KISS and Poison. If he goes with KISS, he'll be working their security, and it will be something of a dream for him - it's not for nothing that he's been nicknamed "Joe the KISS guy." I hope to see him over the summer at whatever show is closest to Kansas.


All in all, I think this was a good experience for me. I know that I don't really want to work in a restaurant as a seater for the rest of my life, that's for damn sure.

I've met a little sister who's a year and a half older than me and someone who isn't really an older brother but is certainly a good friend. I have an evil twin and a heterosexual lifemate now, in a very Jay and Silent Bob way. I will miss them very much while I'm gone, but Dani is planning on leaving early and going home, and Kiki's program is up in another month anyway and she's going back to Chicago.


Ah hell, all this is fucking with my head too much anyway. I'm going to bed.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com