<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-02-03, 12:16 a.m. : "I don't feel drunk..."

I've now met Elizabeth. She's very nice. She seems to like me. She gave me a backrub. I like her. :)

I don't think I'm going to make it with the Byrd scholarship. I just can't write this essay.

So Elizabeth, Donna, Jess, Becky and I all walked out of Greg's party to go to Jess's and drink and talk and laugh and have fun. It worked, too.

I haven't teh slightest idea how much I drank, either. It was Coke and vodka, which I think I liked better than Jack & Coke... but it's still not all that appealing. I'm sure I'll find something I really like to drink, but I'm not really in any rush.

After all, I already know that I like wine, and Mike's Hard Lemonade, and Dragon's Blood. That was really good. I'm gonna have to get the recipe from Buster one of these days... whenever I think of it when I've got him nearby, I guess. :)

I think I need to try Scotch someday. Possibly preferably soon. It'll all depend.

I discovered something interesting between me and getting backrubs. And sort of giving them, too.

I really wish I had Lenny here... it'd be much easier.

I should have come home sooner. I looked down at my watch just after ten and said a few bad words, because by then it was too late to call, which means I can't go to fighter practice tomorrow, because I would have had to have gotten a ride with Cassie, and I didn't get a hold of her. In a very long time. And fighter practice is four hours' drive away, which is why I would have needed a ride, because there isn't a chance in hell that Mom (or Dad) would let me take that trip by myself. Or driving without them, even if I had other people in the car, probably.

And I really wish I could have gone, because it's in Norman, which is just south of OK City, which is where Shawn (and therefore Lenny) is supposed to be... and unless Shawn is indeed there, I can't think of any reason why we'd have it there instead of in Pittsburg or Parsons or something.

And I wanted to talk to Shawn to hear if Lenny was with him, or at least had been there.

Because I still haven't heard anything from him.

And my work day was canceled because power was still out at Aislinn's, and despite my inviting everyone to come over here, nothing doing.

There was the party at Greg's, which was pretty funny... we watched a little bit of "Young Guns" (I think) and we watched "American Pie 2". Which, despite being the "unrated, and you couldn't watch this in the theaters" version, didn't actually seem to be more than an "R" rating. Which it definitely earned, because of all the breasts... but there wasn't really anything else.

The language wasn't even that bad. Hell, I've heard worse listening to Shawn talk for fifteen minutes.

I'm tired, I need to go drink some more water so that I won't have a hangover (just guessing here, but I don't really want my first hangover on a Sunday morning right after Imbolc) and I have to go light a candle at least for Imbolc... seeing as how I didn't do anything else.

There's nobody on to talk to.

I miss Lenny a lot.

Donna is sick of hearing me talk about Lenny.

I don't really care.

I can't go to fighter practice next week, which is really going to suck, because there's a voluntary compulsory rehearsal since we missed a week of them for the eight leads. And I'm one of them. (Whoopee.) And the week after that is the shire meeting, which means that I probably won't have the chance for any lessons or anything like that. Damn my luck.

I'm sick of Latin. I wish I knew what I wanted to do with my life, other than be happy. Because I have some ideas for that, but I can't really work on any of them just at the moment. I have to wait.

"Lord, grant me patience... and I want it right now!!!"


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com