<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-14, 4:39 p.m. : Anybody else depressed by "KAWAII!!!!"?

Apparently, it's impossible to find nicely cheap tickets from Wichita to Charleston over Christmastime.

However, it is possible to find nicely cheap tickets from Kansas City to Charelston for those exact dates.

I mean, for a mere $187 they'd be happy to give me a 10am flight that'd land me in Charleston at about 3:15 pm.

Wouldn't that be nice?

Then we'll just have to drive to Washington, DC to catch our flight to Naples by way of London the next day, but that's okay, because Squeaky has a car. :)

.....

In other news, I'm feeling much better, Lizabet. And anybody else who might've been worried. :)

Now, I think, I need to go pack more stuff and load up a bunch of boxes into the truck Daddy rented to take us all to the closing on the house tomorrow.

Apparently I'm going too. I didn't know this at the time.

And you know something? I can't be more than half packed, and I haven't done much at all this week, so I'm going to get offline until tonight and actually do work.

I'm not even going to keep reading The Two Towers! (I love that book. Hell, all of LotR is just great...)

Besides... if I actually work, the time'll pass faster, and that means that I'll be in Pittsburg sooner, and will be working at a job that gives me money sooner, which means I'll actually be able to afford to drive to WV with Lizabet in October and fly to Italy in December.

And if I make enough money, with the fabulous $440 tickets to Italy that Squeaky found us, I'll be able to start putting money toward a car so that I can go to WV again... and that'd be fun... right?

*goes off to work like a little beaver or something depressingly cute like that*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com