<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-04-16, 10:47 p.m. : so now I'm back from Phoenix

That was lots of fun.

It would have been easy for it to be more fun, but hell, it was a free trip to Phoenix. And I met several very cute guys.

Not a damn thing happened, but it was still lots of fun.

For one thing, I learned that Chase from MS has an accent that sounds very very British, although it's not a British accent at all, but just a Mississippi accent. He was very cute. He got pissed off at me when I relayed a message to Kentucky saying that he thought the guy from KY was dead sexy. However, I'm fairly sure that KY was drunk and moreover thought I was talking to somebody else.

And another guy from MS, J. D., looked and sort of acted like Kevin Smith's "Jay" to the point of being freakishly eerie.

I learned a couple of cool card games, like "Pimp 'n' Hoes" and "Mao".

Mao is a game fit to piss the hell out of the gods. It's hilarious, lots of fun, and confusing to the point of pulling your hair out.

I spent all my money.

Nearly everybody on the team got lost at least once.

Jaynann somersaulted down a mountain, along with a mountain bike. She and the mountain are now one.

Spanky got almost-left-behind I don't know how many times.

Alex fell deeply and passionately in love with a girl from NM. I don't think I'm telling the complete truth here, but there's a definite possibility that I am.

Brad finally got his fedora, but it took him until we were back in Tulsa to get to a Gadzooks. He also managed not to get sunburned, by using up half a tube of sunscreen.

Robin ate a hella lot of ice.

Mosher developed a severe case of O'Shields syndrome.

Brian came home early because he had a Shriner's Bowl thingie I don't know why on Sunday afternoon, approximately the same time as Jay's terrific spill down the mountain.

Jacob was overly friendly. (There's a pun there, but I'm not going to spell it out. And therefore I'm the only person who currently knows what the hell I mean who reads this.)

Joe and Patrick got to have fun on Saturday, hanging out with chicks and going to a really good mall and sneaking into the Bob (Bank One Ballpark) and taking pictures. The rest of us were busy moving into the BFE Hotel and getting lost in Tempe.

The guys had fun looking at the "yes, this is Arizona and it's hot out"-dressed college girls, at least.

Meanwhile, we sucked at the actual competition. None of us got any medals. I didn't even get a "Best of School" because they did it by state this year, and a guy from Shawnee South actually got two medals, so he won that.

Although apparently Brad got tenth place in SuperQuiz. But that doesn't get a medal, because it's not 1st 2nd or 3rd place, now is it?

So by the end of the 4-hour banquet, I was very pissed off and wanted to break something.

Instead I traded clothes with this guy Kevin from Boulder.

It started out with my shoes. You see, he thought it would be pretty nifty if he could wear my four-inch heels. And they fit. So we were walking back to the hotel, and he was wearing my shoes. Which was... interesting, because that meant he'd all of a sudden gained eight inches. Relative to me, anyway. He's actually naturally exactly my height, which is pretty cool.

Kevin has long hair. It's very pretty. It's longer than mine. Because of this, and because he was already wearing my heels, we (which by now included me, Kevin, Jeni from Park City, and Brian and Jonathan also from Boulder, and possibly Alex from Washington) thought it would be most amusing if Kevin put on my skirt.

So we went up to his and Brian's room, and Brian (who I keep wanting to type in as Brain, for some reason *rolls eyes*) decided he wanted to strip down into comfy clothes while Kevin and I traded skirt for me and pants for him.

His pants were very comfortable, actually.

Around then, I added his shoes to the ensemble and we walked back over to the fountain to tell Robin I'd be staying and I'd get a ride with Mosher after he'd dropped off Brian-KS at the airport.

Tangent: Apparently, the really popular names for guys at acadeca this year included Brian, Alex, Joe, and Brad. If not also Patrick, Jacob, and Spanky.

All right, so maybe not Spanky. Although possibly more than one person was referred to as such. It actually really confused the lady when we called Travis "Spanky"... she wasn't sure we'd said that. And then he answered. And... yeah.

End tangent.

Robin was highly amused by Kevin wearing my skirt. She didn't realize he was a he until he said "Have a nice night" or something like that, right when we left them to go back to the hotel again.

She said it was all she could do to keep from busting up laughing.

I don't really think he'd have minded; if he ever gets on tonight I could ask him.

However, neither he nor John-Boy appear to be on at the moment. Which is too bad. Since they're the only two guys I've got a guarantee on a back rub from, if I ever get to see them (again). Greg... well, depending on his mood... will give me a back rub.

Or not.

He's a big dumb jerk that way sometimes.

He also wants to move to Cali because of Kal.

Personally, I think he needs more reasons than "she's perfect" (although that is a really good reason). And I'd miss him if he did.

But I'd keep his Vertical Horizon cd. :)

On Friday night Brian-CO wore a sarong to the dance, and not a whole lot else. Except for his bunny ears.

I believe somebody got pictures. It wasn't me, I fear. But hopefully Jeni or Alex did, and since they both had digital cameras, they'll probably share the pictures around like a filthy whore.

Or... something like that...

I did get two roles of film though. One has lots of people on it, the other one has lots of scenery on it and Brad and Alex goofing off in Red Rock State Park, as well as a nice shot of Jay covered in blood and red dirt.

Also, now I'm ticked off because I met this great guy who happens to agree with me on pretty much every subject that's been brought up, from back rubs to long hair to carnivorism, and he also just _happens_ to live in Boulder, which is probably a nice ten- or twelve-hour drive, at least.

Damn my luck.

This is why I think this summer, Jeni and I need to converge on Boulder for a big week-long party. I don't really know when I'd have time for it, but if I had to, there's always Christmas or Spring Break... because while all them folks get to see each other again next year (well, assuming they all go to nationals), I perhaps will not. Unless our team goes to Nationals and Mosher signs me up as an assistant coach.

Which I'd really like, but probably won't happen, since I still won't be eighteen.

One of the rare occasions *coff coff* when being so damn young has pissed me off...

Oh well. Enough of me bitching. Plus I need to go find a Lilies' War webpage so I can get ahold of a better schedule of events.

That reminds me... Kevin also wants to be a Viking... if he has no better ideas on what he does and where he goes for college a year and a half from now, I'm gonna have to push PSU.

Damn my luck for running into cute guys who live far away from me but seem to show evidence of liking me...


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com