<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-04-08, 10:48 p.m. : the mountains win again

Odd day. I don't really know why I feel like this right now.

That's actually probably a lie; more accurate would be to say "I really don't feel like writing out why I feel like this, or in fact exactly how I feel, because there's enough whining in the world already."

Something like that, anyway.

...

I pick up my smile, and put it in my pocket
Hold it for a while, turned out to have to drop it
Men are not to cry, so how am I to stop it?
Keep it all inside, don�t show how much she rocked it

Oooh, can you feel sane
Oooh, gotta love the pain
Oooh, well it looks like rain, again
Oooh, feel it coming in
The mountains win again
Ah, the mountains win again

Dreams we dreamed at night were never meant to come to light
If I can�t understand it if she pulled away her hand
This time in my life, I was hurt enough to care
I guess, from now on, I�ll be careful what I share

Oh, can you feel sane
Oh, you gotta love the pain
Yeah, well it looks like rain, again
Yeah, feel it coming in
The mountains win again

A pocket is no place for a smile, anyway
Someday I will find a love again, will blow my mind
Maybe it will be that love that got away from me
Is there all I do right that could make you cry tonight?

Oh, can you feel sane
Yeah, you gotta love the pain
Oh, well it looks like rain again
Oh, I feel it coming in
The mountains win again, yeah
Oh, the mountains win again
Win again
The mountains win again

~The Mountains Win Again by Blues Traveler



which "monty python and the holy grail" character are you?


this quiz was made by colleen

Also, I don't know when I'll update this; it depends on whether or not I have comp access while I'm in Phoenix. I'm going to Phoenix for Academic Decathlon Nationals too damn early Wednesday morning, and not getting back till Monday night.

So I don't really know what I'll be doing.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com