<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-11-07, 1:30 a.m. : still kinda Delirious

Note to self:

Getting hit with a full-strength blow to the jaw by sword is very painful.

Still.

I mean, that was before 9. And now it's almost 2. And it still hurts.

I had a little bout of depression earlier, a bit after 7, realizing that I've been fighting for almost two months and I still feel like I have no idea what I'm doing.

So... seeing as how the other three people there were our three original leaders... they decided that forthwith they were gonna train me starting tomorrow.

Except that then I got hurt.

So tomorrow Rohen (previously misspelled as Rowan) is going to get to work on my neck, jaw, and arm again probably... my sore spots.

The arm was because I did the same thing to my left arm last night as I'd done to my right quite some time ago. It's just torn muscles, that'll heal and be stronger (since that's what muscles do) but it hurts like a bitch in the meantime.

Actually, it's my arm that still hurts, as Rohen took a look at my arm earlier, and did something to it so it didn't hurt.

He's handy with his hands.

Imagine that. :)

Something about studying to become a Shao Lin priest, or something... I dunno. Ver' nifty, though.

*thwap*

I feel like an idiot now.

I just looked over at where I had a slip for a class drop for excessive absences. Mind you, I got this about the twentieth of October.

And I just realized that the course listed was Financial Accounting.

That's why I didn't get a down slip... because I'd already been dropped.

Silly me.

In another ten minutes, Eva's going to come by so I can do rounds with her. She's on duty tonight.

I'm going to tell her, I guess. Seeing as how she should know.

.....

I hope Fenton can come visit me tomorrow night. It would be really cool if John-Boy could come too, but there really isn't room. I mean, Lizabet isn't sure where she's going to put the both of us as it is.

.....

Now I'm off for bed, because I need to be awake by 11 or so, so that I can go visit Nate and end up with toys.

A nodachi and a Scottish polearm.

Here's to hoping that once I have them, I can use them...


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com