<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-14, 11:56 a.m. : falling, falling, thank goodness for the rope

Yeah, okay, so reaction is now setting in...

See, I just went and jumped off a thirty-foot-tall rickety wooden tower thingie.

Protected by only one person, two ropes, a whatever-the-hook-thing-is-called, and a pair of gloves.

Yeah, so apparently I'm not all that good with heights...

But despite that, the tower is set up so that it's mildly preferable to go down rappelling than to go back down thirty feet of ladders...

*shudders* The bad thing is that on Wednesday, we're supposed to go down face-first and on the skid side, which I *think* means that if your brake hand isn't all that good, you fall flat on the ground with a splat, cuz there ain't no wall to slow you down.

.....

In other news, I talked with Xek and Seth last night.

Well, mostly Xek, anyway. Seth just popped in for a bit when Xek had to leave all of a sudden... Medroom emergency.

However, they informed me that most everybody in Meridian reads me.

Woohoo! I'm famous! A living legend and stuff! I feel so squecial. *feels all squecial* *grins*

Anyway, *waves a lot* Hi guys! You'll notice you have your own special section over there. *points to the left side of the screen*

And now I need a hug from my boyfriend so I stop shaking just a bit with reaction.

*kablooey*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com