<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-09, 4:57 p.m. : i.am.shallow.

Wow.

Nobody's online.

That kinda sucks.

I mean, Asbjorn was for a while, so I was talking to him, but that conversation never really goes anywhere.

And John-Boy and Fenton are who knows where, and Lizabet and Becca and their other two friends are on their way to Branson (hafta remember to do Liz's diary today...) and I dunno bout Samm and Kevin and I'm betting that Heather's asleep.

I hope she's asleep anyway, and not feeling miserable and awake again like she was last night.

(Italy = not 5 pm)

So now I'm bored and kinda hungry and stuff.

And amused that I have over 1500 posts at Momma's now. That's definitely the most I have on any other board (yeah, all two or three of them...)

It's really weird, too, because I haven't got any emails at all.

Yesterday I had almost 200, and today I have none.

I'm guessing this is a combination of everybody in Calontir who can and most everybody on the IR list going to Pennsic and Hotmail being on crack.

And I'm probably right on both counts.

*sighs* I want this to be next weekend... and me doing my final final packing to go to school...

Oh yeah, I don't think I've mentioned this here, although most everybody else knows...

Yesterday or maybe the day before, I called my roomie. Knowing a last name and an address means you can get the phone number, so that's cool.

Anyway, I talked to her dad I think, and asked if I could talk to her.

He said she's in Korea right now and will be getting back on the 15th.

So I guess that means "no", right?

Oh well... I hope she was planning to buy a TV and VCR at least, even if not a microwave... I mean, I have a POS microwave, so that's okay, but I'm not bringing the huge lump of a TV with me, and I don't have a VCR and this TV needs one if you want to do anything with it.

If not... well, I hadn't decided if I wanted to pay for cable anyway, and pretty much the only time I watch TV is when I don't have anything else to do...

On the other hand if her parents have decided that since they're making her leave her friends and family and go live in the boonies, at least they're going to let her live in luxury, well, I don't mind and I won't be sad if I'm forced to watch The Invisible Man and Farscape again. :)

Those were my two favorite shows on SciFi. I was really ticked off when my parents switched down to "Basic Cable" (read: we get Comedy Central and networks, and that's pretty much it) because we didn't get SciFi anymore.

All right, yes, so this ended up being a terribly shallow entry.

What are you going to do, spank me or something to punish me?

;)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com