<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-07-20, 2:34 a.m. : when sisters show off

I'm kinda sad right now.

See, my Lizabet-sis came down to see me.

This would be a good thing.

Heather and Brandon also came over for the weekend.

Likewise, this would be a good thing ordinarily.

But this means that Rachel feels the need to show off, which means she constantly has to belittle me.

Which really just makes me want to kidney-punch her, but I wouldn't be allowed to do that and I'd get in so much trouble if I did...

Which is not to say that I don't still want to do that. But I won't.

Because my mind is such that I'd feel terrible guilt for hitting somebody (other than slapping them as necessary for being stupid, but never enough to leave any marks...) who wasn't in armor.

But even so. I wish Rachel'd get her head out of her ass and be cool like she has been this past week or so.

I like her much more when she's not telling me to shut the fuck up every time I try to say anything.

In other news, today's Mom and Dad's 28th wedding anniversary.

Well, two and a half hours ago was the end of "today" to have that sentence be true, but still.

I don't have a job at the moment, as you may know, gentle reader; which means I have no money right now. Which makes it hard to buy them a present.

So while we were all at the restaurant, and the seven of us were sitting at one table while Mom and Dad were sitting at another a few tables away, I went over to the live jazzish musician playing the piano and said "Today is my parents' anniversary, do you think you could play "We've Only Just Begun" for them?"

And he said sure, and I said thank you, and when he finished playing "That Song" (ie, "Our Love Is Here To Stay", which is what made me think of it anyway) he played it for them.

Later, Mom told me how much she liked that.

Yay for free presents!

Although I now owe Lizabet two dollars for tipping the guy because of that. :)

My sister is talking on the phone to Josh from Kentucky.

Yes, right now, at 2:30 + in the morning. Central time. It's 3:30 for him.

Nevermind that twice this week I stayed up till quarter to six talking to somebody, and another time till 4:30 or so.

See, it's just that she kicked everybody out of her room, which one would think would be conducive to going to bed, since Lizabet's sleeping down there too...

But instead, I come upstairs, get online, hope for certain people to get online who haven't yet still, and click on the phone to see if it's free so I can leave them a message to tease them since I can't talk to them, and hear Rachel and Josh talking instead.

Twice.

And then Rachel came up to get the phone since hers was, presumably, either cutting off or getting a low battery or something.

Anyway, we're supposed to go "look at the zoo and at some guy's house" (I'll explain later, if I remember) tomorrow, and all the fried food at dinner is not sitting so well, and so I'm going to go to bed.

Happy, John-Boy?


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com