<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-07-26, 2:59 a.m. : the return of snotrocket, among other things

If your name is Jungwha Elyse *coffcoff*, and you're from the environs of NYC, and you just happen to be reading this, congratulations because most likely you get to live with me next year.

Aren't you happy???!?

In other news, I'm worried about Squeaky. I haven't talked to him in two days, which isn't his fault, but when I called about an hour ago, knowing that he wouldn't be home if he was playing D&D at the theater, instead I get his answering machine message sounding... not good.

I mean, what do you say when the first time you "hear" from somebody in two days is their disembodied voice saying that they're out of the county and who knows when they'll be back, maybe in about two or three months...

Seems somewhat sudden.

Is all I'm saying.

And, while, y'know, it'd be fun to think to myself that he's come cross-country to visit me, and all that, this is made slightly more less likely since he doesn't actually know where I live.

Unless, that is, John-Boy told him.

But that would require John-Boy finding my address first, and who knows how long that would take?

(That was odd... just as I was writing "who knows how long", that same exact line was sung by John Mayer in the song "Neon".)

It just pisses me off that I try to help people, and I can't.

More and more often I can't.

I need a hug.

I need my cat to not be sick so that I could sit with him for at least three hours and not think about anything.

Neither of those is going to happen right now, and probably not anytime soon.

Actually, that's also a depressing thought...

See, my cat is over nine years old. And he's been not so healthy lately. Getting in some fights that didn't heal so well and getting really sick a few other times...

And now we witness the Return Of Snot-Rocket, which really isn't a good thing, since it makes me not really want to hang out with him because he's sneezing all over the place...

And I'm leaving and going off to college in three weeks, which means that this is the last chance I'm going to have to spend any time with him for quite some time, between being away at school all fall and winter, and hopefully going to Italy over the holidays.

If melody
Is my destiny
Then what's left of me
I'll give to you

Anyway, it hurts me when I want to help people (or critters like my kitty) and just can't do anything.

Especially when I know if I was there, in person, I'd be able to help.

Or even if they'd just talk to me, sometimes I can help...

*sighs*

(John Mayer, Breakaway, btw)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com