<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-01-28, 3:33 a.m. : Go swap stuff

Go make me and Andrew happy by joining Swappington's! Tell them that kentraine sent you, and then add stuff you wanna swap and tell other people to do it too.

Look at it this way, it's more fun than trying to sell your college textbooks back to the bookstores. And you'll probably do more with what you get eventually anyway.

Now I need to go back to El Dorado so I can look through my books that I didn't like enough to actually want them here. Because I could probably get away with swapping them too.

Other than that, I accidentally fell asleep at about six and slept for five hours. Greg's planning to take me to Walmart for nefarious reasons of his own, after which I'm going back to sleep before classes at 8, 9:30, 12, and 6:30.

I bulldozed my way into a Pilates class in the Weede this afternoon. The instructor said that while she didn't really mind me being there, there were already a lot of students and she wasn't sure everybody could see, already.

Ah well. At the very least it gave me an excuse to buy the stuff for the class afterwards at Walmart so that now I've guilted myself into continuing regardless of whether or not I stay in the class, since they'd sold out of yoga mats by themselves so I had to pay more and got a video and some other stuff as well.

Something like that, anyway.

.....

I'm getting pissed off with my friends. Mostly Oger, I suppose. Nobody seems very happy, and several people are leaving or say they're leaving or somebody else says they're leaving... it's a mess, and while I could work things through and see that everybody deals, I don't really want to.

I'd like to stay friends with these people, and all, but I don't know if any of us need to stay in Dagorhir. It got political, and you may remember because I may have said it way back when, but I hate, I absolutely loathe group politics.

In the meantime, rude as you may call it, I'm using this to talk some of the people who I'd think would be interested into getting somewhat involved with the SCA, or at least looking at it. So far I have Mikey, at least, going to the event on Saturday with me. I'd get Greg to come too, but he has to work Saturday night (technically Sunday morning, from midnight to eight).

I'm also talking people into getting involved with the shire's fighter practices that'll be a week and a half from now and three and a half weeks (second and fourth weeks of February).

I just don't really know what to do with Oger, though. He's turning into a major asshole, and needs to be taken down a notch or two, but he's using his recent knee surgery as a reason that nobody'd touch him.

On the other hand, he's also pushing people away enough that nobody's going to touch him. Or hang out with him. Or talk to him.

How're you supposed to tell somebody that yes, the whole world _is_ getting mad at him?

He's read this occasionally. I don't know if I care if he reads this entry.

I'm going to go, I'm hungry for TAQUITOS!!!

(sorry... had a bit of a Gir moment there...)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com