<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-18, 12:14 a.m. : weird day

Quote for today, from Sarah's Shawn:

"Goddammit. I choked on a pretzel and accidentally fucked a goat."

My parents seem to think Shawn's a sweet boy. I don't know why... *shakes head in amusement*

Well.

Turns out that last night McDonald's got robbed, again. And the vast majority of the people who work there want Jay to be lynched. See, he was taking the trash out when an "armed assailant" put a gun to his back so that he'd let him in.

And then the fucker (in this case Jay) ran to the back of the store, leaving the fucker (in this case the robber) up front with Becky (the manager) and Melissa (on her fifth or sixth day of work).

Devona (I have no idea if that's how he spells it or not) was in the back, washing dishes. When Jay came running back there, D asked him "What the fuck are you doing?" (Jay was not particularly well liked even before this incident. He's old and whiny.)

Answer? "We're bein' robbed!"

Didn't actually tell Devona that the guy had a gun, either. So D goes running up front, in time to startle the guy into dropping the money and running, apparently.

But not before he managed to beat up Becky pretty badly.

*snarls*

I'm going to go see her tomorrow, to see if she's all right. After all, Becky is "Josh's Becky", and Josh was one of the four guys on Chestnut Street... meaning, Becky's sort of a friend.

Certainly not an enemy, anyway. And I'd like to know if she's okay or not.

See, I know that if I were a guy in a situation like that, I'd have stayed up front with the girls and the robber. I mean, yeah, I might have ended up getting the shit beaten out of me... but better me than the girls, right? I mean, that's the whole point of guys having bigger/bulkier/stronger bodies, right? So that they can take more damage without getting hurt so badly?

And I know that all of my guy friends would have done the same thing.

Hell, if I'd been there, I probably would have done that anyway. After all, I know that anybody who tries to beat me up has a reckoning coming... a reckoning that's six foot five, with red and brown hair and green eyes...

(See, that's a fairly amusing thing about Lenny... people keep thinking he dyes his hair, because it's brown, but his goatee comes in red.)

Actually, though, y'know, I wouldn't wonder if not only Lenny would go after somebody like that. I wouldn't be at all surprised if the entire household came after the buggers.

Wolfie, Hrothie, Bjorn, Karistan... meaning Buster, Justin, Louie, Shawn, as well as all the people I don't know so well but would probably go for it on the principle of the matter... Ace, Big Justin (Caelin), Kenneth, and all the others who'd go just for backup or to trip them whilst they tried to escape...

.....

Damn, I'm bloodthirsty tonight.

Doesn't help that it's the start of my weekend and there's absolutely nobody on for me to talk to. The only person who's online is Darren, but he's away... and he has a habit of going to the city or something and leaving his computer on all weekend... and I was talking to him earlier, and he said something about how he was going to go see a friend who'd just gotten back into town from Vegas.

And I know he said they were going out for drinks and the like.

.....

Haven't heard anything from John-Boy in a while. Hope he settled in at college again okay.

Haven't really heard anything from my sister, either. But I think she's okay. Sarah said that she thinks Rach got into her new dorm room all right. So that's good.

.....

Today has been... odd. I'm not entirely sure why...

It snowed. A lot. For a long time.

But not enough. It stopped around 2, and didn't start up again. And so despite the fact that it's gotten really cold, I don't really think the odds are good of them canceling school tomorrow. Which really kind of sucks, because if they did I'd end up with a five-day weekend instead of just a four-day weekend.

Gotta love that whole "I don't have class on B-days" thing... and what with Monday being MLKJr Day...

But if the roads froze tonight, maybe I could go to Pittsburg on Tuesday.

And that would just be interesting, wouldn't it? Yes, of course it would. I'm always right, didn't you know that?

Even when I'm wrong. Not that that ever happens, of course.

:)

So anyway... lots of snow... then I went out to the JUCO and picked up my books, finally... haven't told Mom and Dad I spent like $120 of their money on three books... college books are really expensive, y'know?

Thing is, see, one of them was optional/recommended/not required. But I got it anyway, because if they bitch about the price enough I can still return it till the end of January, which is still a ways away. And besides, it's supposed to be a really useful book. "Signed Exact English".

It's very sad that I'm too lazy to bother to underline that...

Damn it, I want to know if he made it to the interview today! And now it's 12:30 and he's still not on... and I'm really tired, because my 5-hour shift at McDonald's tonight ended up being a lot longer than that. Like, more like 6 hours... because I was closing lobby. My back still hurts. Because whoever designed the seating at this McD's has a thing for pain.

It's no fun.

Well, not under these circumstances... not that I actually know what I'm talking about from personal experience... damn this plebian lifestyle.

That actually reminds me, though. See, there's this kid sits next to me in Comp Apps, and as I was heading out to the car this afternoon from school, he had a snowball and asked if I'd let him throw it at me. I said no. He said please. I said "Only if you want me to beat the crap out of you." He said that was fine by him. I said no. I said I really would beat him up if he threw it at me. He said that was fine, and he liked pain.

At this point, I thought "Oh dear... I probably should never take him to a household event... they'd eat him alive..."

Told him about the SCA anyway. What can I say? Everybody's gotta live a little.

*grumbles* Man... nobody to talk to... nothing to talk about... I'm really tired, but I still really want to know how his day went...

And it's still only Thursday, dammit! It's not like he has to work the midnight shift!@#

Fuck this. I'm too tired. It's a ways after midnight, I've been up for something like seventeen hours on about five or six hours' sleep...

I'll send him a message. I've already sent him a few, I guess.

He'll live.

Or not.

Either way, I guess he'll be happy... might be a little bit peeved that he's not dying how he wants to...

I'm rambling too much now. I can tell.

I need slee .. .... .........


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com