<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-16, 11:37 p.m. : Hello, my name is T... damn it, that's not right!

It made for a nice nap... even though that wasn't really what I was wanting...

And then I ended up late for work. And it was Tuesday, which means that Hamburger Happy Meals were $.99. Which means that everybody kept ordering like 5 of them.

Long day.

Not really all that much fun, after about 3:15 or so.

I'll live, though.

Anyway, that was yesterday... how about today? I'm not sure... I slept in for the first time since what, last Tuesday? Yeah... that seems about right. Wednesday last week was school, Thursday I went to school anyway... ;) Friday was school, Saturday was the funeral, Sunday was the club, Monday... and yesterday, Tuesday, I had school again.

No, I'm not giving any details on Monday. You already had the chance to read them. It'd be overkill. Or something.

So I slept in... and read a little bit, I guess... Heirs of Empire by David Weber. Good book so far. (I finished American Gods last night. It was really good, like I thought it was.)

Then I ended up going to McDonald's... sad, I know... but I was hungry and I hadn't gone shopping in a week. (Read: there was no edible-looking food in the house.) I think I maybe scared Eric, who was running drive-thru... I recognized his voice when he said "Welcome to McDonald's, how can I help you?" and I said "Hi there Eric, hold on a minute, would you?" or something like that. He replyed with a startled "Who is this?"

Heh.

Anyway, once I finished eating that, it was 2:30 so Dad and I went to the high school to talk to Mosher about my IEP and shit like that. It was really boring.

After that was over, I went to an Academic Decathlon prep session, going over Physics stuff like light, sound, and waves. I learned stuff, too. It was good.

We stayed there till about 4:30, when I realized I had a class at 5 and I still didn't know where it was.

Heh.

So I dropped Dad off at home, with twenty minutes or so to spare (maybe 25), and zipped over south of town to the college, to see if they knew if there was still going to _be_ a class or not. There was; it was going to be at the Arco building.

So I get there, it's about 5 till or so... and I still can't find the classroom. I end up finding the office there, and ask them... just as the teacher of the class, Teresa, shows up and asks if they know where she can have the class.

Because apparently the people in charge of Riley have very large and pointy sticks up their asses, I guess.

So I went to the class, and it lasted probably an hour and a half of the "three" hours it was scheduled for.

I learned the alphabet, the colors, and the numbers.

And the really nifty thing is that I can still remember all of them!! (Yes, I had to check.) :) *dances in joy*

I also learned how to say "My name is..." and spell it out. Oddly enough, though, whenever I get to the spelling part, I keep trying to make a "T" instead of a "B"... and it's not like they're at all similar...

Came home. Ate my third chicken-sandwich-meal in a row. (Dinner, lunch, dinner... I'm bad about not eating breakfast... I was going to today, but no Frosted MiniWheats...) Went out to Walmart and bought food stuff.

48 things. $65. I'm better than Mom and Dad are. They spend too much or too little. Mom buys everything that looks any good, and Dad doesn't buy anything but rice and flour and the stuff that he likes using, which none of the rest of us like.

There's no point to any of this... I'm well aware of that.

Earlier tonight, I posted a page-long rant on screaming kids at McDonald's. It was sort-of on topic... I think....

I don't think that thread really needs to worry about staying on-topic, though. It has big enough problems with keeping Jen and Sady off each others' throats, methinks.

I guess there was maybe other stuff I wanted to say. Hard to tell, I guess.

I want to go to Pittsburg on Friday. I don't think I will, though.

Too awkward, and all that.

That actually reminds me... Lenny put in an application at a Midcontinental-whatever (there's millions of MidContinentals, have you noticed?) yesterday. Assuming he actually goes in in time for the interview tomorrow (it's not really scheduled, just there's about three hours in the middle of the day when they interview whoever's there), he'll probably to almost certainly to maybe get a job there. I'm not sure what his odds are, really... I know he knows one of the people who works there, but I don't know if that's really going to help him or not.

I hope he gets it, though. Then, when he has enough money, he'll get his own place, instead of living with friends, which is what he's going to be doing inside the next week or so, probably...

...after all, his aunt is in the middle of moving.

Huh... since it's half an hour's drive from where he's now living, I wonder...

I guess, if he had to, he could end up staying with Shawn for a while. But Lenny really doesn't like Angel, and Angel's there too.

(Did I mention that whole storyline of what's happening right now, or at least this past weekend? Sabrina, Lenny's ex, went off up north to spend the weekend with some guy she'd met online four days before, and left the kids with Angel's husband. This woman has some serious problems. Lenny is one of them. He's less than happy with her right now.)

But anyway... I wonder if he'd end up willing to live half an hour away from work... in the other direction. Meaning, he might end up in M****, which is half an hour from work on one side, and only an hour and a half from where I'm most likely to end up going to college...

Well, an hour and a half the way I drive, I guess. Him, it'd probably only take an hour. :)

It's midnight now. I have school tomorrow. I'm gonna scat.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com