<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-05-14, 11:17 p.m. : I am a toaster

I found Pest today.

She's been in the garage since probably Saturday or so. >.<

She's happy to be inside.

Rachel's home for the summer.

I have five classes left. Four tomorrow, one Friday.

I sucked at LaserQuest today. >.< However, I got a Sandman shirt at Hot Topic in the mall for half-off because people in Wichita don't know a good thing when they see it. Nightmare Before Christmas tees were half-off too, but I didn't have enough money to buy both. :(

I've been listening to Voltaire all day. I've gotten much better at being able to sort-of sing along. At any rate, I'm getting to know the songs...

I really like Anniversary, Anastasia, Almost Human, Ex Lover's Lover, Feathery Wings, God Thinks, Parade, The Chosen (this song is just strange and trippy, and I'm not sure I want to know whether or not the second verse is from personal experience), The Headless Waltz, The Man Upstairs, The Night, When You're Evil, and Where's The Girl?.

Some of these, when they come on (like WTG?), I just sort of sat there with a silly grin... wearing all black, including a fishnet shirt... I probably looked pretty stupid.

Ah well.

Anastasia... your disappearance is the thorn in my side... little Anastasia... you know your absence in the thorn in my side...

Heh, sorry about that...

And they said this feeling fades
It gets stronger every day
And they say that beauty fades
You're more beautiful than ever
They said we'd drift away
We're still standing here
And it feels like every day's
Our anniversary

I think Anniversary would be a very good song for a wedding or something, although I don't see Voltaire showing up to perform it... something very oddly wrong about that, despite the fact that I've never met him so I could be completely wrong.

On the other hand, it probably doesn't matter, since the chances of me getting married any time soon are somewhat less than absolutely none. :)

The Althing is this weekend... I'm looking forward to it... I think I'll make Hrothie make much of me. :) It's his new job, after all, he is my slave...

I might be getting more... Kevin and Bumbi both, although I'm not sure how much (if at all) either of them's joking...

It feels like every day's our anniversary...

Heh.

That's probably the sweetest Voltaire song I have, to be sure.

The one problem I have with his music is that it makes me horribly aware of how single I am. I don't really know why, since none of them are saying "Hah hah, Bethany, you're single!!!!11" or anything like that. (Which is a very good thing, because yeah.) They're not even particularly about relationships; some of them are, but not all. And several of those that are, it's not a happy relationship...

Roses are red
Violets are blue
If I'm schizophrenic
Then I am too

my god, I have a lot of Human Viruses... things like Discordia, Brand Names, Politics, Linux, Windows, Americanism...

I think I'm more infected than Bumbi was. :(

Yay... cats are coming into the room...

I want this to be Friday night, not Tuesday night.

Oh, and I think I might be about to get fired from McEvil's... I was probably supposed to work today, and I didn't call in (or hell, check to see if I was on the schedule) and I was in Wichita...

Heh... and I don't really care... I think I'll go back out to Walmart and see if I can work there... yes, it's little better, but hell, at least it's not McDonald's...

foo


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com