<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-03-07, 9:58 p.m. : Coraline in sea green

Sea Green

This quiz says absolutely nothing about your personality. Take it!

I've been feeling sort of directionless lately. Had a fight with Greg on Thursday morning that lasted all of ten minutes, but it hurt while it lasted....

Have also had some success hooking up Rachel-KY with Josh, Cute Barista #1. It's odd, because they're both very shy and very extroverted, at the same time. They're very cute.

Did not go to Hastings today, for once; have been there most every day for the last week and a half at least. Joked about going to Hastings in Joplin instead.

Went to Joplin today, for that matter; mainly went to IHOP because Greg had a needing for pancakes. IHOP does not do good chicken caesar salads. I feel kinda ucky.

On the other hand, I felt ucky last night, too, with massive quantities of gas choosing to escape from both ends. My theory is that what with not eating until dinnertime, yet being awake most of the day, my stomach decided to make up a large amount of gas to keep from being bored. Some went down, and some went up.

Sarah who has my copy of The Last Hero (Terry Pratchett) lent me Coraline (Neil Gaiman) tonight. I read some of it, and then got on the computer to clear up my D-land stuff so I would get it done and not get lost in the backlog. (This is what happens when you spend too much time here... it makes sure that you continue to do so. Andrew, I think you've created a monster...) It is currently sitting in my lap.

Mercedes Lackey now has two new books out that I have not read and really want to. I wanted Rachel to go to Hastings tonight, an hour ago, so that I could get two hours in on Joust, I believe it's called. Random story, does not fit in with any previous storylines. If anything, it feels almost Egyptian. Only without the gods, or at least not in the few pages I'd read... oh, and there were dragons. Then there's Exile's Honor which I still haven't finished because Hastings has not reordered it.

I may have mentioned that I bought a GIR t-shirt at Hot Topic, and upon getting it home realized that it was in fact too small, on account of because it was a kids' shirt. So I'm planning to trade it out to Suzanne.

It was interesting, the other day, while she was trying to figure out what to bribe me with so that she wouldn't have to pay quite so much.

She ended up spending even more by ordering me Night Watch by Terry Pratchett, because in order to avoid shipping charges she bought herself something as well.

This evening after IHOP we went to Books-A-Million. I picked up Night Watch. I read up to page 102. I really want to finish it now.

Suzanne's not getting the t-shirt till I get my grubby little paws on that book. (Don't worry, I'll wash them before I start reading... books are good things that should not be ruined.)

Finally took the trash out today. It needed it. Badly. It was spilling over from two cans, although they're both fairly small and one is in fact very small. But the pile was bad enough that it was gathering in stuff that wasn't trash. (Fortunately, it was mostly papers of various sorts that were overflowing.)

There was probably something else I was going to say, but I figure that it'll come out or not, later. Worse case scenario, we'll figure it out when the bodies start to smell, to take a line from Sam Vimes.

Now I'm going to read Coraline, possibly clean my room some, take a shower, and go to bed, because I have to get up early to go to the YMCA and hurt myself for three hours in order to make up for days missed in Pilates class.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com