<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-03-09, 12:56 a.m. : puddin'

It is a very strange thing to be watching TechTV and have two commercials in a row come on that mention Albuquerque, and yet neither, in fact, have anything to do with the town, at least so far as the product goes.

Yeah.

That was earlier though.

.....

So Joust, the book I mentioned earlier, is very definitely semi-Egyptian. And I read about eleven and a half chapters of it today, and I'd really like to finish it.

I'd also very much like to finish Night Watch, which I did not read nearly so much of yesterday.

Le sigh. I cannot read either of them right now, because I don't own either of them. That will partially change, but arrgh.

And I need a job.

So by all rights, I should put in my application at Hastings, who claim to be hiring (and Josh says they really are, too, and who knows, he and Austin might speak up for me...) and I should refurbish and republish my online resume for the campus jobs...

And I'm just sick of all of it, which isn't going to help any either.

To top it off, I've lost my wallet, which I may have also mentioned. And have so far not found. It's getting very aggravating.

Anyway, Greg is at work, and Josh and Rachel are going to go make a few party appearances so she can meet some friends of his from high school. Then, they're going to stop by his house and pick up some DVDs for me to borrow, because I asked and they like me like that, since I'm the one who forcibly made sure they hooked up. ;)

Matchmaker? Who, me???!?

In the meantime, I have butterscotch pudding, American Gods, Wyrd Sisters, and several anime DVDs to work through. By all rights, I should not be bored.

It's just that I kinda wanted to hang out with people tonight. *sighs*

*goes off to do something, probably meaning read all the updated diaries on her buddy list*


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com