<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-06-23, 4:17 p.m. : Why the hell can I bitch about this so much?

Last night, my mother shut the door to my room, effectively locking the cat inside.

This morning, I half-awoke to hear him hacking up a hairball.

On my bed.

Pissed off about it, I simply rearranged myself so as not to accidentally come in contact with it, and went back to sleep for another hour. After letting the cat out.

I then woke up and went to work, leaving it where it lay.

Because of my mother's lack of foresight and my stubbornness, there's a very bad-smelling spot on my mattress right now, and the bottom sheet and mattress pad are in the laundry. Hopefully they'll come clean.

Of course, the washing machine is still screwed up because my mother is the queen of procrastination, and has failed to order the part needed for about three months.

On either Friday or Saturday afternoon, I finally got sick of it (I've started adding color-safe bleach to the wash, in hopes that it'll kill some of the nasty-smelling germs and such that are loving the situation), walked upstairs in the middle of a load, and sat there and stared at her till she ordered it.

Now we just have to wait.

In the meantime, it takes about twenty minutes - at least - for the washing machine to fill.

Used to be, it only took about thirty-five minutes to do a full cycle. Maybe forty-five. I can't remember, it's been too long. :P

Now, setting the dryer at 70 minutes, the loads are about balanced.

>.<


What's even worse is that I just did an entire entry on nothing but bitching about laundry. And my mother shutting my cat in my room.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com