<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-05-26, 11:35 p.m. : long weekend stuff


I'm completely down-to-earth!

Find your soul type at kelly.moranweb.com.

--------------------------------

All right, fine, here goes. Let's see if I can post the events of the entire weekend now, since I added to them today, and got virtually nothing from Friday and nothing at all from Saturday up here...

Because of that, I dare say that this'll be at least slightly abridged, and stuff. And some stuff from today will appear scary in light of stuff from Friday night/Saturday morning, too.

Anyway. I got to Caelin's on Friday evening, and I already listed who was there so since it isn't vitally important, I'm not going to do it again.

So I was told by Wolfie that they weren't going to Texas, which was too bad, but then again it's just as well since it was all rainy down there this weekend, apparently.

Instead I hung out at Caelin and Bella's that night, and they invited me to stay there. So I did.

The woman I didn't know is Melanie, Caelin's mom, who we all get to call Mom. (Actually, including her, this weekend I was introduced to two women called "Mom" to my face. I still don't know the other one's name...)

By the way... from now on, Caelin and Jay are the same person, and Heruthgare and Justin are the same person. I've decided to refer to them such because it works to call them that in real life, too, because they'll each answer to both of them. Respectively, though. Although Jay also answers to Justin. But Justin doesn't answer to Jay, so it's all right.

And they're both shorter than their SCA names. *grins*

So anyway. The one client who was there was supposed to have been picked up about two hours before I got there, and the person for that shift pretty well just never showed up. (Later on, at like 10 or so, I discovered that at some point she did in fact call, and her car died/wrecked/otherwise was in the shop getting worked on.)

We ended up getting pizzas from Walmart (really cheap, actually, considering that four of them combined came to $8 something) and some movies, and Justin ended up taking the client back to his house for a car ride and walk and shower and otherwise getting him ready for Cas, who Jay called to take over the midnight-to-eight shift.

Speaking of which, it's now midnight, since I've been lazy and doing other stuff in the middle of writing this entry.

Like writing an email to Justin, because... well, I'll get to that when I get to that. And I'll even tell you when I get there, hopefully I'll remember...

Anyway, at about a quarter till midnight, Justin got back and went for a shower. I don't blame him... he was probably all icky and half-soaked anyway from giving that particular client a shower...

So we finished two movies ("The Slim Shady Show", which was just sick and disgusting, but actually rather amusing too, since it was a cartoon and didn't actually have any of Eminem's music in it, and "K-PAX" which was really good. A thinker, as it were) and Jay and Bella went to bed, while Mom and I and Justin went out on the porch.

The two of them both smoke, so they were smoking while we were just talking.

Then after a bit, say 12:15 or so, Mom went inside to go to bed, since she was tired and she has health problems, so she needed it. Meanwhile, Justin and I sat out on the porch for quite some time, just talking.

For instance, I learned that he likes Indy a lot more than I do (although the fact that he actually gets invited to the parties might have some slight something to do with it), and has plans out here for next Hallowe'en. For that matter, I might have to figure out how I could legitimately join them, since they sound like lots of fun. :)

Also, he wants to move back to Seattle, having been born there and really liking it better than here, and he wants to buy an island. I told him that if he didn't mind what stuff was called, he could probably split costs with Shawn, who wants an island with pretty well everything named "Bourbon _____". Since Justin likes bourbon fine, that might just be a match made in heaven. Or something like that, anyway.

Maybe made by me, if you wanted to be all literal and stuff. *grins*

So anyway. Round about 2:30 or 2:45 or so, I finally talked Justin into giving me a backrub, which is good since he'd owed me one since the week before.

So there was much rejoicing. Yay!

Then at about 3, Mom came back outside, and the three of us chatted for a while, until at 3:15 or so Justin decided he needed to go to bed since he needed to be at work at 8 on Saturday morning.

So we all headed for bed, which for me was due to be Synthia's bed. Synthia is Jay's daughter from a previous marriage, if I remember correctly. I think. :)

Synthia has a new bed. It's a loft. It's flimsy. As I was climbing up into it, I got the feeling that it was about to flip up and crush me to a painful death. When I was lying on it, I got the feeling that it wanted to collapse under me.

So I went through the bathroom into Justin's room and crawled in with him.

(Yes, John-Boy, this is why I was so highly amused.)

And now I'm amused again... I mean, no sooner do I type his name, but he gets online. Yay. :)

And now I'm playing whatever the "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" game where you can only ask questions with Kevin. (That game is probably called "Questions", isn't it... >.<)

Anyway, due to a couple things (like me sleeping fourteen hours the night before and having some Dr Pepper at midnight) I wasn't really sleepy.

So I pretty well stayed up all night in bed with a man asleep next to, and slightly on, me.

It was fun, too.

I mean, when you've got two people on a twin-sized mattress, you pretty well have to cuddle, or else at least one of them'll fall off.

I didn't fall off once. And he was against the wall, so it was impossible for him to. ;)

I found out that he has really soft hair, too. And he's tremendously cuddly.

Yay.

*grins*

So later, he got up to go to work, and I did too, since I had no reason not to; Mom and I started watching "13 Ghosts" but I finally got too tired, so at about 9 I went back in to Justin's warm cozy bed and got 2 hours' sleep.

Then at 11:30 or so Jay took me over to Greg's, where Rachel was, for my ride home, and offered me the hospitality of his house whenever I needed and/or wanted it, which was very kind of him.

We goofed off with Greg for a while, which was all cool. And he gave me a backrub, too, which was great, since it meant two in less than twelve hours. I was very happy.

Rachel and I came home after a while.

I started typing this story up.

I hit the "escape" key by accident, because I was curious and I had just hit it to close an AIM window. Silly me.

Because I didn't want to spend a long time retyping it again, I said screw it, as you can see.

So Dad and I went to Blockbuster. To buy Diet Coke. We didn't rent a single movie. I pretty well didn't even have time to find any too think about renting, either. >.<

But it's cool anyway, because I drove. For the first time since my accident, which was three weeks ago today.

Yipes.

Then my family went out for dinner and we went to see movies in the theater. Rachel and Mom went to see "Spiderman" and Dad and I went to see "Star Wars, Episode II: Attack of the Clones."

It was very very good.

I thought about how easy it would be for me to make Jedi robes. It would be fun, too.

Speaking of which, I actually wore my cloak to the movie. It seemed a good and necessary thing to do, somehow.

I kept the bulk of it on my lap, though, because it'd just been washed and I didn't want it getting all nasty on the theater floor.

Afterward, I was tired so I went to bed, at about 10 I think.

I got woken up this morning at about a quarter till 11 to get ready and suchlike.

At about 12:30, if that, Mom, Rachel, and I went back east again.

They dropped me off at - you guessed it - Bella and Caelin's.

I managed to have an enjoyable day again, too.

Mom was still there. Bella was sick in bed. Jay was playing Evercrack.

Which is an oddly familiar sight to see, considering my dad's name is also Jay and he plays Evercrack a lot, too.

Damn... I've been writing this for over an hour... it's 12:49 now.

Make that 12:57... ahh, procrastination's such fun....

Anyway...

Bella and Justin's brother Robert, his girlfriend, and 2 of her daughters were there, too. And left soon after to go to McDonald's to shut up the two kids who got hungry when I walked in with my lunch.

Just as they were leaving, Bella and Justin's mom and dad showed up.

Which means that they woke Bella up and started munching on the lasagna she'd made for lunch that nobody'd eaten yet, as Justin walked in trailing Scott and Shawn, two clients, as opposed to Shawn/Karistan and Scott/Keiran, who's actually now out of the household.

I finally got introduced to Mom2 and Ron, which was cool. Sure enough, Mom2 is the Mom whose real name I don't actually know.

Justin and Scott played Grand Theft Auto III. Trippy game. It's amazing what you can get those cars to do...

It was really cool when Shawn managed to flip a police car on a jump and it landed on a ramp and blew up.

Anyway, that was at about 3. The two clients left at just before 4, and that's when things got really weird.

You see, as everybody there knew, Justin is currently my slave.

However, because he adores his sister Bella (despite she being the very one who sold him into durance vile, servitude, bondage, the whole lot [bondage... heh... oddly fitting, that]), he happened to tell her that I'd crawled into his bed.

I mean, I knew he'd said something to the effect of "Dammit, the moment I leave, she's going to go to sleep in my bed", but I was not aware that he'd mentioned I was already in there, with him there.

So she's decided that this means I'm going to marry him.

And Mom, Mom2, and Ron are perfectly happy to back her up on this. >.<

So they started asking me what I wanted for wedding gifts. For instance, a house, right? And otherwise teasing me similarly.

After all, I'm going to be at college this fall. I guess this is supposed to mean that either Justin's going to be my roommate, or else my roommate better not mind having a large fuzzy man sleeping on the floor...?

John-Boy, don't say anything. You're not the only large fuzzy man I know. :P

Anyway, they decided that the amusement of seeing my face red enough to match my hair had abated for the nonce, and they wanted to tease Justin instead.

So they asked me to tell him he was getting married, or better yet send him out to the porch so they could tell him themselves.

At one point, before he actually made it out there, Ron poked his head in and asked if he wanted steaks or burgers for the reception.

Justin said "Just get a whole cow."

Then again, Justin was trying to get a whole pig for last weekend...

Anyway, it was funny, and stuff.

And I'm going back there next weekend, because orientation is Monday morning at 8:30 and there's only one car and Mom's got to go to work and I think Dad is going to Mexico.

So I'm going to be spending the night on Sunday, and I think this means I'm meeting Andrew and ...Mark?... whoever Jay's other cousin is.

And then again... Bella maybe? thinks I'm going to "dump" Justin for Andrew anyway.

I think I'd have more of an opinion of it if I'd actually met him yet.

After various parentals left, I tried to get Justin to give me a backrub again, since the one Friday night got cut short. I mean, all we were doing was watching Jay play EQ, so it's not like he was doing anything dreadfully important else. And he wouldn't, the sucker...

When he went outside for a cigarette, a plot hatched within the strange nooks and crannies of my mind.

So I went outside after him and grabbed the six-inch-diameter swim noodle that might or might not be turned into a boffer sword at some point, that Buster's kids and Shawn's son had been playing lightsabers with earlier when they were over there (I guess I forgot to mention that part), and walked back onto the porch and sat down across from Justin.

I informed him that he had a choice ahead of him. He could give me a backrub, or he could be beaten possibly severely.

Yes, the phrase "spank you with a wet noodle" did in fact get used. I feel so wrong.

Anyway, he refused to come to a decision. He decided he wanted to use a lifeline. He didn't want to poll the audience, which at the moment consisted of Bella, Jay, and Jay's mom, because he wasn't sure which they'd choose and wasn't sure if he wanted to know.

He decided he wanted to call a friend. His friend Tom, actually. The goofy bastard, best friend for a really long time, Navy buddy, only person he knows who can legitimately say he cusses like a sailor.

However, he had not yet done so when Mom pulled up. :(

So I had to leave, without either the backrub or the beating.

However, I told Jay when I left that if Justin hadn't picked up his room within two days, he (Jay) had my permission to beat him (Justin).

I also told Justin, and he found it amusing. I think he found it more amusing because (he claims) he'd already decided to pick up his room tomorrow/today (Monday).

Anyway, all at the same time, I told him I had no troubles with taking the swim noodle to Lilies' if I had to, and he also told me that Buster and Shawn had found a blue leather leash, about four feet long, with a brass clip on the end, and it hooked up to Justin's armor. They were going to put my name on it so I could use it on him if I needed to during Lilies'.

I just thought it would have been nicer and more appropriate if the clip was silver-plated instead...

Anyway, now that it's now 1:52 AM, and I was supposed to go to bed two hours ago, I'm going to _not_ press the "Escape" key, because that would be bad, I discovered.

I've also taken measures to save my progress in the effect of incredible stupidity again on my part, or the cat walking on teh keyboard.

But that's okay. And my typing skills are disintegrating.

I just want to remind myself that Ewan MacGregor/Obi-Wan Kenobi in Star Wars II kept looking like Justin. It's the whole hair-length/beard thing, I guess.

Anyway, I'm going to go die I think.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com