<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-05-09, 5:18 p.m. : here's a real rambler

Dammit, why is it that he hasn't called in a week?

AGAIN!?!?!?!!!!!!11

You know, here's his perfect situation. He wanted me to stay the night in town one of these nights, and at the moment it seems quite likely I'll be spending tomorrow night at the guys' house (in this case Michael and Greg) so that I can go to Oakheart on Saturday.

And his phone isn't working, and I don't have any other way to get a hold of him at the moment.

Maybe Shawn does... *grumbles*

I mean, the only other person I know for a fact knows at least something about where he's been the past two/three months is Jack, and I left him a message on Sunday about the wreck, and how if he could tell him that I'd like to talk to him, I'd be really happy... and nobody's called.

You know what, though?

I think this is it. Despite how cute he is, how hot and everything else, I think this is well and truly it.

I mean, he disappeared for two months. I haven't seen him since Valentine's day! There's something not right about that, and that's just how it is.

So I was willing to forgive him for all of that, despite everything it was. But now, when he was supposed to have been back in town since last Friday, and he said on Thursday he'd call me back "later tonight", and I haven't talked to him since.

I mean, I have absolutely no idea how to get a hold of him. And he's making no obvious attempt to get a hold of me. Which makes it hard to be happy-go-lucky about the whole thing, you know?

On the other hand, just saying "hell with it" (while it would really suck) would make my love life a hella lot simpler.

I'd be down to three really cute guys, instead of four. >.<

Actually, only two of them are here in state, and since I'm not sure about him, could be only Hrothie.

Hrothie, who was there on Sunday, and gave me a hug, and was terrified for me.

Hrothie, who's also really cute, and has gorgeous hair, and looks a lot like the lead singer of Nickelback, only a lot bigger.

Hrothie, who gave me a fabulous backrub, even if it did take him a month to get around to it... (it wasn't his fault though).

Justin, who's a lot closer in age than Lenny is. Justin, also called Heruthgare, also called Hrothie.

Hrothie/Justin, who would probably make a much better choice in the end as compared to Lenny, and who my parents don't already dislike, and who doesn't have a daughter who's already 18 months old and an ex-wife.

He also gives me more hugs and has actually given me more than I have him, I think. Mainly, he's the one who sponsored me into the household (I think... I think it got all casual and stuff).

I should get him a thank-you present, probably... I should also not get distracted, I guess.

You know, I think this'll be much easier this fall. Really. I'll actually be in town, instead of over here in hell, and so I'll get to see household people on a much more regular and frequent basis.

And that will be all good.

Huh... you know, I just thought about it, but somehow "Shire" has managed to turn into "household" in my mind, and they're not the same thing. There are several people in teh shire who aren't in the household.

Like all the Darkdales, for instance. All five of them.

Which is actually several, when you consider that there're only about fifteen or sixteen adults in the household (and that's including me), and the youngest Darkdale, Abigail (Abi, at school) is a sophomore in high school, fifteen or sixteen...

And that also reminds me that I should call Alan and ask him if he's got some time next week we could start talking about outfitting and training me and stuff, at least until such time as I'm over in town instead of here and hence more likely to get pounded on over there, or wherever on Sundays, instead of an evening fighter practice over here, which could be nice.

Considering that it's probably going to take a ton of work to get me ready anyway... *shakes head*

Ah well. I guess I can start with making me some swords, or something... at least I've got the rattan for it...

.....

Wow. This entry ended up nothing like what I thought it would be when I started.

I guess that happens a lot, really.

I'm still kinda bored.

I've been talking to Mom on ICQ and explaining how I might end up needing to have Greg pick me up here, and she was actually kinda cool about it...

But on the other hand, John-Boy is emailing his dad so he's not talking to me. :(

My ass is going numb, too.

And my mouth tastes like too much Tang.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com