<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-04-01, 8:05 p.m. : and she has a dress

i'm Jack!

I'm Delirium!
Which Member of the Endless Are You?

TRQ finds good quizzies.

I had fun today. I talked to a famous jeweler who teaches at PSU, and she introduced me to all the art people. They all want me to go there this fall, which works out quite nicely since I do, too.

Then I went to Joplin, found gas for 92 cents courtesy of KSYN-Joplin, Kissin' 92.5. It was amusing. I got a sticker. And I got to meet two DJs. "Howie Baby" said that I reminded him of a girl he went to school with in KC. Which is... unusual... I've never really reminded people of other people before, y'know?

Then I went back to Hot Topic and got my dress. It fits, too. And it's very pretty. And I got thigh-high fishnet stockings, which would work better if I had skinnier thighs and/or a garter belt. But they're still cool.

I also got a sticker that says "Don't put a cat on your head. It hurts real bad."

Then I came home, and stopped to talk to Caelin and Hrothie. Except that Hrothie was in Parsons tonight, because it's the last time he can hang out with his friend in the Navy before he ships out on Friday. So I talked to Caelin for awhile about Haven, and that was cool.

Greg ended up calling him after I got home and called him and reminded him to call Caelin, and he's supposed to go over for a meeting/interview/whatever tomorrow after he gets off work at Sonic. Which is a good thing, on many counts.

Who knows... I might end up getting a job with him this fall... admin/paperwork, most likely, since I don't really see me being able to spend that much time watching after people, with a full schedule of classes and all. But maybe, I don't know.

Haven'd be a good place to work, too, because it's really taking off and it's pretty much the only place that'll take people with behavioral disabilities for care in all of Kansas once the two state hospitals shut down, which they're in the process of doing. Caelin expects the company to be bringing in a couple million dollars within the next year or two, and in about five years probably over a hundred million a year. Which, you must admit, is very cool. And it's also the best-paying-to-its-employees-considering-the-field job. Something like that, anyway...

It was odd... on the way back from Joplin, about six or seven miles out from Pittsburg still, I thought to myself "Good... we must be almost home..." before I realized that I meant "we must be almost to Pittsburg". I'm not entirely sure I know what this means.

This is a lie. I know exactly what it means. It means that I feel more at home in Pittsburg than I do here.

Came home and cleaned stuff and showed off the dress to Mom, who just adored it... which actually surprised me a bit.

John-Boy got on, but I didn't get a chance to ask him about the Pringles comment he'd heard.

I've got to finish my email and get back to cleaning stuff and then pack up and go to bed, probably, because there's a 4N6 tourney for Ark City that's been rescheduled to tomorrow that I'm supposed to go to, and I really need to practice my pieces more before then.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com