<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-01-15, 10:38 a.m. : bad day

This is not shaping up to be a good day...

I hit Russ Hall at ten till ten for a Sociology class. Not one in which I'm enrolled, either. But I plan to be, and Greg talked to the teacher so he knows I'm planning to be in his class.

Only... apparently, yesterday, when I was making my notecards so I'd be able to find my classes today, I wrote down the wrong section's room number.

And when I got to the wrong classroom, there was a sign that said that that 11:00 class had been moved to Grubbs.

So I went to the other building - halfway across campus - and still managed to find that classroom before 10. At which time, when the female teacher walked in and started talking about her art class, I realized I was screwed.

Ended up finding the right class at about quarter after... and it was full enough that there were people sitting on the windowsills.

Mind you, apparently I have a personal objection to making a fool of myself in front of large groups of people I don't know multiple times in a short time span... so I said fuck it and left. Went and cried in the stairwell for a while until a teacher came up the stairs and asked if I was alright.

Oddly enough, he reminded me of Christopher Walken.

So I came to my next class, an 11:00, and was having trouble finding the room for it, too.

Really not shaping up to be a good day.

But I found it. I'm sitting in it right now. I don't have class for another fifteen minutes and I don't have anything else to bitch about right now.

.....

I went to bed, and actually fell asleep, before 11 last night. I was actually kind of proud of myself for that.

And then I woke up at quarter till two and couldn't get back to sleep for two hours. >.<

Ended up pulling the mattress down from the top bunk, putting my cloak on it, and grabbing pillows and sheets and suchlike. Finally got to sleep again.

I decided that I want my kitten back. I could keep her in my room... she's tremendously quiet, so she wouldn't draw attention to herself. I could change the litter every day so's not to have a stinky problem. Keep it and the food in the non-roommate's closet.

Heck, I could even make up a little bed in there for days I had to be away all the time. Or something. I don't know.

I just want my kitten back. :(

And Greg has fraternity stuff to do this afternoon and tonight and so chances of me getting to go see her today are slim to none.

On the other hand, apparently Greg's dad is okay with the kitten staying at least until they find a problem with it.

Arrgh.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com