<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-05-05, 8:51 p.m. : my guardian angel needs a vacation

Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck.

I got to see what death was like today.

Well, almost.

At any rate, driving home from fighter practice today, I rolled my dad's car.

You see, I didn't realize that curve was quite so sharp as it was. I almost went off the road to the right, only I didn't want to do that so I was braking and trying to correct to the left. But the brakes locked, and I was going too far to the left, skidding, and steering to the right wasn't doing me any good...

Then the car started over the edge into the ditch, and rolled. Once. Landed on its feet, as it were.

Shattered the front passenger window; crazed the windshield, although it held.

I ended up crawling out through the front passenger window, and started walking back the two miles or so to Nana's house.

After about five minutes a guy (who happened to be Nana's next-door neighbor) picked me up and took me into town.

The kicker, of course, is that on the 9th of January, this is pretty much what happened to somebody else from this same group, Yager. Except that he landed in the river, instead of next to it like I did, and he didn't just walk out with a couple bumps bruises and scratches, like I did.

He ended up drowning.

So I'm still very much :huh: and not really happy.

I think perhaps you can't blame me.

I think I won't be driving too terribly much for a while.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com