<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-06-06, 5:44 p.m. : Check out my new weapon of choice

Well, the drama of my life will never cease, it seems... on Monday, I got a call from the lady Pam who owns this new coffee stand in town, saying that it seemed that she would have more space open for workers than she'd thought. So I got an interview on Tuesday, and she never called me back, and today of course I found out that she'd decided not to offer me the job anyway.

Mind you, after I'd turned in my application, she called for an interview, and when I got ahold of her she'd said no. So after that is when this happened. >.< Damn woman can't make up her freakin' mind.

So I'm still working only twenty hours a week, plus 6 CRhours of class. And I finally got ahold of PSU people, with good news from my test results. Which is always nice. :)

So when I'm not working or studying or on the computer, lately all I've been doing is sewing and painting... *definitely* not getting enough sleep. There's time enough for that later, though. Maybe. At some point. I think I just talked myself out of sleeping in this weekend, unfortunately... *sighs* I want to go back to Independence for some stuff tomorrow, and then on Sunday the 'rents are planning on taking me down to Enid, OK to drop Mom off and help with Habitat for Humanity - building a house in a week.

I also put up a clothesline in the backyard, to cover my ass when I forget to start the dryer and the stuff in there starts stinking because the washing machine is all screwed up so there's NO FREAKING HOT WATER. Seriously. I don't think the clothes are all that clean. There's no heat to kill anything with, and soap only does so much... clothes get pretty damn stinky if they sit wet for more than about a day.

And of course I left a comforter in the dryer without turning it on, having gotten distracted. It wasn't too bad, though... so putting it out in the sun and fresh air should help.


And on that note, having just included all this in an email to Rachel-KY, I'm gonna go back to my email and making a cloak for Greg. And then maybe make a second cloak for me, too.

Because I'm just crazy like that. ;)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com