<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-12-12, 5:08 a.m. : Comes the time for Christmas...

Haven't said anything in a while.

Haven't had much to say.

Went to KC again of the weekend. I know that there was something I really wanted to do, but I couldn't remember what it was.

The weekend would probably have been a bit nicer if I hadn't had an almost-panic-attack on Saturday night at 31st, and then one in my sleep. Although the doctor, when I went to see him on Monday, thought that one was just a nightmare.

Damn doctors.

Monday night we sorta finished up Hunter, or at least that campaign. At any rate, I managed to decently kick some ass. Got to play with explosives, and get my fifth point in demolitions. Also burned some Conviction and Willpower to blow Red to smithereens.

Unfortunately, although we did effectively kill her, her heart was downstairs so we had to do it again.

Oh, and my "little sister" got drained and I went Wayward.

Would've been more fun if I'd Fallen and turned into an Archangel... but oh well.

In theory, the game will continue, and to be sure the twins are thinking up all sorts of fun stuff to do while we go out to kick more ass.

I don't care anymore.

I think I'm burned out on White Wolf.

Maybe I'll play Werewolf next semester, when Tyler runs it.

Hell, I have a Malk - and mind you, I am a Malkavian - and I haven't played yet. In three sessions (I think) I have yet to play.

I don't care anymore.

.....

Tonight, I started coughing. A lot. The really painful racking kind of cough.

I think something shifted, because after a while it started to really really really really hurt, even when I wasn't coughing.

I think I'll live... I'm not sure.

.....

I also ate way too much sugar and crashed hard. But that was earlier.

.....

Comes the time for Christmas
And I really have to ask
If this is feeling merry
How much longer must it last?

I wish a one horse open sleigh
Would come carry me away
But I've been waiting here all day
And one just hasn't come my way

Now excuse me if I'm not being reverent
But I was hoping for a miracle to hold me, watch me
Save me from a righteous doubt
As I watch helpless
And everybody sings

If it's Hanukkah
Or Kwanzaa
Solstice, Harvest, or December 25th
Peace on Earth to everyone
And abundance
To everyone you're with

Comes the time for Christmas
And as you raise your Yuletide flask
It's like this feeling that you carry
As if from every Christmas past

It's as if each year it grows
It's like a feeling in your toes
And on and on your carol goes
Harvesting love among your woes

I want to buy into the benevolence
And I was hoping for a miracle to hold me, watch me
Make me know what it's about
As the longing in me makes me want to sing

Noel
Or Navidad
Season, celebration, or just the end of the year
Christmas can mean anything
And I mean to keep its hope forever near

As if a cold and frozen soul
Is warmed to love
By love's own hand
So goes the prayer if for a day
Peace on earth and good will to man

At twenty below, the winter storm it billows
But the fire is so warm inside
And the children, while nestled in their pillows
Dream of St Nicholas's ride

And how the next day, they'll get up and they will play
In the still-fallen Christmas snow
And together, we'll celebrate forever
In defiance of the winds that blow

My God in Heaven, now I feel like I'm seven
And the spirit calls to me as well
As if Christmas had made the winter warmer
Made a paradise from what was hell

As if a cold and frozen soul
Is warmed to love by love's own hand
So goes the prayer if for a day
Peace on earth and good will to man...

I wish a one horse open sleigh
Would come and carry me away
And I'll keep waiting through next May
Until Christmas comes my way

� Blues Traveler


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com